Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    43
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Dual CDU Hardware setup

    Hello,
    I have still some problems getting both CDUs (Engravity) running correctly.
    I tried both, one and separate PC-setup.
    1. CDU left (Build 384) works fine...
    2. CDU right (Build 84) also tried 85c. When pressing the PROG key I am getting the letter P, selecting N1 slill impossible.
    Reinstalling PM software without success.
    And how about closing rCDU without restarting the PC???
    Where may I get a Manual showing the dual cdu setup step by step?
    Thanks,
    Brian

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Brian. A little more information please. You are runing CDU software one one and RCDU software for the second, right? Also I don't think you can run them both on the same mchine as you will not have correct keyboard controll of one. As for a mauel? I don't think there is one. Remeber you can always get PMs answer directly by mailing support@projectmagenta.com
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member Brian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    43
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Red face

    Hi Bob,
    now both CDUs are working fine on one PC. But I am still getting the letter P when pressing the PROG page on the rCDU. This is the same using two PCs or crosschange the Engavity CDUs.
    The left one is playing fine now.
    And I still have this strange GS behaviour when intercepting. LOC will be intercepted normal and precise. When passing the GS the FD commands up A/T increases Thrust and the aircraft climbs up regardless of the altitude set on the MCP. LOC remains intercepted. I tried severals Builds of the PM GC and MCP. I donīt know whats going wrong. Maybe the MCP software itself or any other little adjust within the files...
    I will try further...
    Brian

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    As for the letter "P" problem. Contact PM directly at support@projectmagenta.com There was something with the Engravity CDU that they fixed. I do not own the engravity so I am not sure what the fix was. Also drop them an email about your MCP problem but I will continue to see if I can help with that. See my reply in your other post.
    Bob Reed

Similar Threads

  1. Elma E37 dual shaft encoders to Open Cockpit cards - hardware convertor
    By Leo Bodnar in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 11:52 PM
  2. FSX optimum PC hardware setup ???
    By Nick1150 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 09:49 AM
  3. New PC hardware for PM based setup
    By 767300 in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-25-2010, 08:31 AM
  4. Three monitors on a dual monitor setup?
    By jmig in forum Video Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 10:57 PM
  5. Dual headset setup
    By mattevans in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-26-2009, 10:40 AM