Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NSW Central Coast AUS
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    I have FS2Phidgets up and going, got flaps, spoiler throttles etc working and setup.

    When I go into FSX / FSUIPC does not recognise or react to anything EXCEPT the throttles actually work. In spite of FSUIPC not "seeing" anything.

    Any suggestions / assistance greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict gokhotit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    314
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    It has been my experience (Alan can confirm/deny) that the actual FSUIPC in FSX does not recognize phidgets cards as an input. Therefore, set everything in FS2P and dont bother with the in game FSUIPC settings. I have never touched any settings in FSUIPC and mine works perfectly fine.
    I'm not replicating anything, because I like to fly everything.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HG1LP3xxn0Q

  3. #3
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    I m not that familiar with actual FSUIPC functionality.
    Geoff, are you in Tucson now?

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NSW Central Coast AUS
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    OK - so excuse my dumbness here. I should be able to setup my TQ which is phidgets, using ONLY the FS2Phidgets software - NO FSUIPC required? If the answer is yes then I can't understand what I've got wrong.

    Could I bother you for your .ini file(s) so I can make a comparison with what I'm doing?

    Thanks very much for you reply and any further assistance greatly appreciated.

    Kind regards
    Tony

    Quote Originally Posted by gokhotit View Post
    It has been my experience (Alan can confirm/deny) that the actual FSUIPC in FSX does not recognize phidgets cards as an input. Therefore, set everything in FS2P and dont bother with the in game FSUIPC settings. I have never touched any settings in FSUIPC and mine works perfectly fine.

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NSW Central Coast AUS
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    Just in case it jumps out at anyone what I'm doing wrong please find below the contents of the .ini file I'm using - remembering ONLY the throttles work.

    Kind regards
    Tony


    ;
    ; Valid FSTypes are:
    ; Proportional, Digital, Discrete, Bitmap, Flaps, Frequency, Keysend
    ;
    ; Flight Controls
    ;
    [LEFT_THROTTLE_ADVANCED]
    LogicVar=False
    Offset=088C
    Length=2
    FSType=Proportional
    LoValue=100
    HiValue=16383
    Format=########
    Multiplier=1
    Divisor=1
    Integer=False
    NormalizeAngle=False
    WriteOnly=False
    FunctionVar=False
    IRS=False
    Enable=TurnOnAxis

    [RIGHT_THROTTLE_ADVANCED]
    LogicVar=False
    Offset=0924
    Length=2
    FSType=Proportional
    LoValue=100
    HiValue=16384
    Format=###########
    Multiplier=1
    Divisor=1
    Integer=False
    NormalizeAngle=False
    WriteOnly=False
    FunctionVar=False
    IRS=False
    Enable=

    [SPEED_BRAKE_LEVER]
    LogicVar=False
    Offset=3412
    Length=2
    FSType=Proportional
    LoValue=100
    HiValue=16384
    Format=###########
    Multiplier=1
    Divisor=1
    Integer=False
    NormalizeAngle=False
    WriteOnly=False
    FunctionVar=False
    IRS=False
    Enable=

    [FLAPS_LEVER]
    LogicVar=False
    Offset=3414
    Length=2
    FSType=Proportional
    LoValue=100
    HiValue=16384
    Format=###########
    Multiplier=1
    Divisor=1
    Integer=False
    NormalizeAngle=False
    WriteOnly=False
    FunctionVar=False
    IRS=False
    Enable=

    [ParkBrakeSwitch]
    LogicVar=False
    FunctionVar=False
    Offset=0BC8
    Length=2
    FSType=Digital
    OffValue=0
    OnValue=32767
    SpecialFunction=0
    Format=###########
    Multiplier=1
    Divisor=1
    Integer=False
    NormalizeAngle=False
    IRS=False
    WriteOnly=False
    Enable=
    [TurnOnAxis]
    LogicVar=False
    FunctionVar=False
    Offset=341A
    Length=2
    FSType=Bitmap
    Bit=3
    Partner=1
    Format=###########
    Multiplier=1
    Divisor=1
    Integer=False
    NormalizeAngle=False
    IRS=False
    WriteOnly=False
    Enable=


    Quote Originally Posted by golfromeo516 View Post
    OK - so excuse my dumbness here. I should be able to setup my TQ which is phidgets, using ONLY the FS2Phidgets software - NO FSUIPC required? If the answer is yes then I can't understand what I've got wrong.

    Could I bother you for your .ini file(s) so I can make a comparison with what I'm doing?

    Thanks very much for you reply and any further assistance greatly appreciated.

    Kind regards
    Tony

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    I know nothing at all about Phidgets or your scripts, but if the offsets listed in them are intended to be those to control what it says, then only the throttle and parking brake offsets are correct. Those throttle offsets are for direct control.

    Offsets 3412 and 3414 are read-outs of axis values, not controls.

    341A is correct for connecting or disconnecting brake, flaps and spoiler axes. I've no idea what it is being used for here.

    Where are you getting your information on these from? The only correct reference is the offsets list in the FSUIPC SDK.

    Regards
    Pete Dowson

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict gokhotit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    314
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    I now live in tucson yes.

    I did some experimenting for ya. I took one of my mixture levers and assigned it to the SPOILER_HANDLE and it worked fine, might need some fine tuning and tweaking, but the spoilers did move.
    I'm not replicating anything, because I like to fly everything.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HG1LP3xxn0Q

  8. #8
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    Drove thru Tucson on Friday. Got stuck in I-10 back-up due to that jack-knifed big rig at Star Pass Dr.

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict gokhotit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    314
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    lol...they had a Car-B-Q off the freeway as well at the same time. Shoulda told me you would be around, would have treated you to a coffee or something.
    I'm not replicating anything, because I like to fly everything.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HG1LP3xxn0Q

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    NSW Central Coast AUS
    Posts
    46
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FS2Phidgets working but FSUIPC can't see it

    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Dowson View Post
    I know nothing at all about Phidgets or your scripts, but if the offsets listed in them are intended to be those to control what it says, then only the throttle and parking brake offsets are correct. Those throttle offsets are for direct control.

    Offsets 3412 and 3414 are read-outs of axis values, not controls.

    341A is correct for connecting or disconnecting brake, flaps and spoiler axes. I've no idea what it is being used for here.

    Where are you getting your information on these from? The only correct reference is the offsets list in the FSUIPC SDK.

    Regards
    Pete Dowson
    Thanks for the reply Pete

    I am using the Offset list from the SDK as a reference and only now is the fog lifting on some offsets being "controls" and others being values to be picked up

    Slowly getting there still.

    Kind regards
    Tony

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast