Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    SIOC and Offset 023A

    Hello everyone,

    I am trying to use Offset 023A (the Glideslope Indicator Needle) with little success.

    The FSUIPC documentation states that it ranges from -127 to +127 (from up to down), however, the SIOC IOCPConsole sees the values going from +138 (top), to +254 (middle), then back to 0 and finishing at around 120 (bottom).

    Does anyone know why this offset doesn't appear to give the values it should?

    Cheers,

    Jack

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    Jack

    I think we may have been here before

    Add type 1 to the glideslope offset definition and try that

    David

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie


    Perik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORWAY
    Posts
    229
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    Hello Jack

    Are you sure that's the correct Offset?
    Regards,
    Per-Erik
    www.hoddo.net

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    Thank you David, I shall try the type 1 trick. We have have been here before but it was so long ago I can't remember! Did we get anywhere with this? I'm redesigning my HSI scripts because I've lost some of them on my hard drive.

    @Perik - According to the FSUIPC SDK documentation, Offset 023A is the glideslope needle indicator. Should I be using a different offset?

    Jack

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    Jack

    Here is the link

    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...hlight=integer

    I found it yesterday when trying to code sioc to drive the elevator trim servos

    David

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie


    Perik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORWAY
    Posts
    229
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    As you have in your own code from the link David supplied:

    Var 53 link FSUIPC_IN Length 1 Offset $023A // seconds of FS time (0 - 59)

    $023A seems to not have anything to do with the Glideslope as far as I can see but as usually I may be totally wrong
    Regards,
    Per-Erik
    www.hoddo.net

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    Hi Perik,

    Yes the offset should be 049C.

    On another note, can anyone tell me why this:

    Code:
    Var 0 Value 0
     {
       &control = 0
       &control = TIMER 1 0 5
     }
    
    
    Var 15 name control Link SUBRUTINE
    Does not start a Timer when SIOC is started?

    Cheers,

    Jack

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing 747 Flyer View Post
    Does not start a Timer when SIOC is started?
    ? does it not start?
    It should start, see my example of: an endless Timer

    regards,
    Nico

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    this should work too:
    Code:
    &control = TIMER 100000 1 5
    Last edited by kiek; 04-17-2012 at 05:51 PM.

  10. #10
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC and Offset 023A

    Hi Nico,

    After compiling the script I go to IOCPConsole. The "control" variable does not count up.

    Cheers,

    Jack

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast