Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    150+ Forum Groupie mrmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    167
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    here it is: http://www.hispapanels.com/cabina737.../fmc/fmci.html you could probably email the guy and ask him

    marc
    "It is LEGEN... wait for it.... DARY" ARCOM_by_Marc

  2. #12
    150+ Forum Groupie



    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    159
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    Hi David

    Thanks very much for the link and the information. Very helpful. It really looks like the way to go. Mouser electronics may have those ribbon cables.

  3. #13
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    905
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    Marc

    Many thanks for taking the time to find that. I could see the manufacturers name on the cable - Axon, so I can now follow it up. The tutorial was excellent, worth a look Birdyguy

    David

  4. #14
    150+ Forum Groupie



    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    159
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    Hi David,

    Definitely worth looking at, I agree. Going to do a lot of research on this one. Do you happen to know if all the Sony PSone models shipped with LCD screens?

  5. #15
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    32
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    I know most of you are using it for FMCs and the likes, but how possible is it to use the screen as an additional display, and if so would it be VGA/DVI or even USB ???

    Thanks,

    James.

  6. #16
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    159
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    Perhaps we need to keep a lid on this or the price of Psone's is going to go through the roof on Ebay. LOL

    Kind Regards

    Bernie.
    E8400 @ 3.0GHz, DDR2 Ram 800MHz 4Gb, Vista Home Premium 64Bit, MSI 9800GT @ 512Mb, Philips 22" LCD Widescreen, Cockpit Setup X 5 using Wideview and Widetraffic.

  7. #17
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    905
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    It is easy to use the screen as an additional display, that is how we use them for the FMC. However, you need a graphics card with a composite video output, or an S-video output to which you need to connect an s-video to composite adapter - easily bought on Ebay

    Some people has successfully converted the psone to display to VGA, but this is not for the faint hearted and has had mixed results. Try a search on Google.

    David

  8. #18
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    905
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    Quote Originally Posted by birdyguy View Post
    Hi David,

    Definitely worth looking at, I agree. Going to do a lot of research on this one. Do you happen to know if all the Sony PSone models shipped with LCD screens?
    Sorry, but I only discovered the Psone when I was looking for a FMC screen! I believe that there was another after market screen that was square, however, I understand that the genuine Psones were round. Perhaps other younger members can advise

  9. #19
    150+ Forum Groupie mrmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    167
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PsOne screen - so easy and cheap, everybody should use it

    great to see that so many like this ;D

    the screen itself can be bought separately, search for "PSOne screen". the used ones are about 30-40$ it's perfect!

    the idea itself is old and I read about it on a couple of forums, however i didn't think it would be soooo easy, let me know if you have any question

    Marc
    "It is LEGEN... wait for it.... DARY" ARCOM_by_Marc

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12