Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Offsets

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Offsets

    Hi guys!

    Is there a list of offset settigs for fs2phidget?

    Where I can find the offset variables?


    Question from beginner of building!

    Oerni

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Juneau, AK
    Posts
    619
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    FS2P uses FSUIPC offsets. It is helpful to have a registered copy of it. The FSUIPC SDK has all of the offsets listed, and their attributes.

    if there is one you need, I may be able to help.

    Reid
    http://juneaucessnasim.blogspot.com
    N58243 (virtual)- Low and Slow...

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mycockpit.org Re: Offsets

    Hi AK Mongo!

    Thank you for your help!

    I have a registered version of FSUIPC and I have allready FSUIPC_SDK but I cant find (or I am stupid) the offset for Fire estingush ENG1, Eng2 and APU and for the caution light (red flash) and Warning light (yellow flash).

    For Info: I start to build the cockpit of learjet 45.

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Juneau, AK
    Posts
    619
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    I can have a look around for you at the SDK, but you may have better luck checking on the official FSUIPC forum at fsuipc-support.

    Pete does a good job answering questions like that, but please do a forum search first. He is a busy guy, and provides excellent support, but tires of answering questions he has already answered.

    If you are not using a stock FS model plane, then there may not be an easy answer in the SDK and you may need to check with the plane's developer.

    Reid
    http://juneaucessnasim.blogspot.com
    N58243 (virtual)- Low and Slow...

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    Hi Oerni,
    This site may be of interest:
    Hanger45.net they are all about Learjets.
    Les

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    Hi @ all,

    i search the offsets off Fire switch (Eng1 and 2, APU) and the batt Master switch (learjet45). I read FSUIPC_SDK but this offsets doesnt work. i found no solution in the WWW now i hope that someone here can help me.

    Thanks a lot

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict Tom_G_2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Central Mass
    Posts
    437
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    Quote Originally Posted by Oerni View Post
    Hi @ all,

    i search the offsets off Fire switch (Eng1 and 2, APU) and the batt Master switch (learjet45). I read FSUIPC_SDK but this offsets doesnt work. i found no solution in the WWW now i hope that someone here can help me.

    Thanks a lot
    Have you used the logging function of FSUIPC yet to try and capture the offset number? By activating logging and the monitor display you may be able to activate and or deactivate the features and see what, if any, offsets are being exchanged with FSUIPC.
    https://www.facebook.com/mycessnasim PC: Intel Core i7 Haswell @ 3.8GHz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64Bit, dual SSDs, GeFroce 780 SIM: FSX w/Aclrtn Pk, FSUIPC4, ASN, UTX, GEX, REX 4

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    Hi Tom,

    yes I test the logging. I see the offset "0B51" and it changed from 1to 0 when i turn off/on APU.
    But when I set the offset in the variable to 0b51 in fs2phidget4 the programm shows intern as offset! What that means?

  9. #9
    300+ Forum Addict Tom_G_2010's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Central Mass
    Posts
    437
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    Quote Originally Posted by Oerni View Post
    Hi Tom,

    yes I test the logging. I see the offset "0B51" and it changed from 1to 0 when i turn off/on APU.
    But when I set the offset in the variable to 0b51 in fs2phidget4 the programm shows intern as offset! What that means?
    I'm not sure why that would show as an internal variable. Internal FS Variables do not read or update your flight simulator software, but they do store values like a regular FS Variable. You may want to edit the variable so that it's not set to internal.
    https://www.facebook.com/mycessnasim PC: Intel Core i7 Haswell @ 3.8GHz, 8Gb Ram, Win 7 64Bit, dual SSDs, GeFroce 780 SIM: FSX w/Aclrtn Pk, FSUIPC4, ASN, UTX, GEX, REX 4

  10. #10
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Offsets

    HI!

    I had buy a phidget 8/8/8 board!
    Now i connect it to my PC! The fs2phidget programm shows the card an the movement but the offset (088C for throttle 1 at Learjet45) will not send to FSX! The logging from FSUIPC for 088C shows values by moving the throttle with mouse but there is no changing with the potentiometer from Phidget!

    Can somebody help me?? I try some Offsets and ports but allway the same! the picture show my settings!

    Analog_test.jpg

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast