Header MyCockpit
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Aus
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ABOUT TO BUY AN ACE YOKE

    hi, i am about to part with some serious cash for an ace yoke, can anyone tell me if they are easy to set up, are they plug and play, or do you need to install drivers?, will it work under windows 7? are there any issues anyone has had that i might need to take into account,

    thanks,
    steve

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    774
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ABOUT TO BUY AN ACE YOKE

    If you are going for the one column yoke (captain side) then it's really a matter of really plug and play. Great quality and you can't go wrong with it.


  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict notgotaclue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    343
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ABOUT TO BUY AN ACE YOKE

    Hi,
    They are basically one big joystick, just plug them in, assign a few switches to suit your needs and away you go.
    I have mine running with windows 7.
    I got mine as part of a deal, not sure if I would have paid full price for it, but they do complete the effect nicely.
    Allan.

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Aus
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ABOUT TO BUY AN ACE YOKE

    thanks guys,
    i feel more comfortable about shelling out the cash now!

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    15
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ABOUT TO BUY AN ACE YOKE

    Hello,

    I've just joined the site.
    Have you ordered the yoke ?
    Did you get it with the replica of real 737 trim button or the saab one ???

    Thanks for your answer

    Rds


  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Aus
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ABOUT TO BUY AN ACE YOKE

    hi, goy my yoke about 3 weeks ago, you won't be sorry if you get one of these, the quality is amazing, and so easy to setup, it comes with the replica 737 trim switch

    steve

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    15
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: ABOUT TO BUY AN ACE YOKE

    Tank you very much for your response. I was away for my job and had no opportunity to get my messages.

    Thank you

    Philippe