Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie verticallimit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Sinding
    Posts
    230
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Post Read Joystick via SIOC

    I think there is a way to read the input values ​​from the joystick, buttons and axes. How is it the script looks like.

    Var 5555, Link .............................. ?
    Sincerely,

    Claus


  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    42
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Read Joystick via SIOC

    Hello Claus,

    maybe a stupid question...but why don't you use (registered) FSUIPC for this ?

    Greets,
    Kai

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie verticallimit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Sinding
    Posts
    230
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Read Joystick via SIOC

    It must be be a little more advanced than just reading the input state.
    On my MD-80, I have the AP and AT switch controlled by musemacros and a joystick buttons in the FS. In my cockpit the buttons shall be tripped electrically to off, therefore I would like to read the joystick button's status so I can send a control signal for disconnection of the AT and AP.

    A small script could do this for me, but I need to read the joystick values ​​using SIOC.
    When I later have to make the autopilot movements for the column and yoke I then need to read the joystick axis values.
    Sincerely,

    Claus


  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie verticallimit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Sinding
    Posts
    230
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Read Joystick via SIOC

    I still have a problem.
    I use a button input on my joystick cards, and this input, I also want to use through SIOC script.
    How can I read the joystick input. I've tried to read the signal with different FSUIPC offset but without any result.
    I also need this for ajusting my auto pilot altitude display.

    Does nobody have a solution to such a "simple" problem ?
    Sincerely,

    Claus


  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Read Joystick via SIOC

    Hi,
    Don't think you can read Joystick buttons and axis conneceted to Windows directly from SIOC.
    An alternative could be to let your joystick button toggle a bit in a free FSUIPC offset and that you read that offset from SIOC.
    rgrds,
    Nico
    www.lekseecon.nl

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie verticallimit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Sinding
    Posts
    230
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Read Joystick via SIOC

    Thanks. I will try to assign a free FSUIPC offsett to my buttons.
    Sincerely,

    Claus


  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member crashdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    swizerland
    Posts
    42
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Read Joystick via SIOC

    Hi Claus,
    or you could connect the buttons to the OC mastercard inputs ? If I remember right you could also use OC's joystick card. But not 100% sure about that. I should be described in the sioc programming guide.

    Regards,
    Gery

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie verticallimit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Denmark, Sinding
    Posts
    230
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Read Joystick via SIOC

    Quote Originally Posted by crashdog View Post
    Hi Claus,
    or you could connect the buttons to the OC mastercard inputs ? If I remember right you could also use OC's joystick card. But not 100% sure about that. I should be described in the sioc programming guide.

    Regards,
    Gery
    Hi Gery
    Yes that could become a solution. At the moment I have connected it to the Leo budnar joystick card.
    Sincerely,

    Claus


Tags for this Thread