Header MyCockpit
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    28
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Hi:

    I would to Know if A320 FMGS is compatible with:
    MCP Combo II - Airbus FCU from VRInsight


    Thanks
    Manuel Sacramento

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    me too!! And does it work with the MCP I also?

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    1,461
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Hello,

    It is not compatible "out of the box". I do not have any hardware from them and they did not release any documentation on how to interface their hardware.
    If someone has the info on how to use their hardware, it may be possible, but I do not have time to search for that right now.

    Regards
    JL

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Many thanks for your reply. There is a tool called LINDA. Do you know about it? http://forum.avsim.net/topic/338310-...v111-released/ This is a interface software especially for the MCP Combo Panel. There are many user of this nice piece of hardware outhere. It would be amazing if you could get it compatible.

    Many thanks

  5. #5
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Hi Jeehell,

    many thanks for your reply on this. Yes there is a tool available called LINDA for FSX (Google: Linda FSX) . Its an interface software.
    Is that helpful for you to help us?

  6. #6
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    1,461
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    I need to look at the docs of LINDA to see what can be done, but no promises here...

    JL

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Highly appreciate your reply!!

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Hi, Jeehell.

    One thing should be mentioned here. The MCP Combo panel II Airbus is NOT compatible with Linda. So no chance here. Maybe in the future....

    I was talking about the MCP Combo Panel I (old one), but the Panel II (Boeing) is compatible as well.
    Your software is amazing - there is no doubt about that. But Airbus FCU Hardware is very expensive.
    The VRI Combo panel is very good piece of hardware at a fair price.
    My opinion is, if the mentioned panel would be compatible, much more people could enjoy your software.
    You know, the combo panel is very often sold due to price and functionality.

  9. #9
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    France,Nice
    Posts
    1,461
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Hi,

    I fully understand your point of view, however this is still freeware development. If it takes me several hours/days to add a feature I will never use, it is not exactly fun for me. I haven't had the chance yet to look at LINDA docs, I will try to do that this week.

    Cheers,
    JL

  10. #10
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A320 FMGS Compatible with VRInsight

    Quote Originally Posted by jeehell View Post
    I fully understand your point of view, however this is still freeware development. If it takes me several hours/days to add a feature I will never use, it is not exactly fun for me. I haven't had the chance yet to look at LINDA docs, I will try to do that this week.
    LINDA is a wrapper for assorted facilities in FSUIPC. VRi serial devices like the three MCP Combi panels they make can be programmed in FSUIPC, quite easily for inputs from switches etcetera, and via Lua plug-ins for displays. A document about this and a couple of small examples are installed in the FSUIPC Documents folder in the FS Modules folder. There's a lot of help available too via the VRi support forum.

    Regards
    Pete

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast