Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    10
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Saitek measurements

    Hey all,

    Does anybody have or can someone get me the measurements of the Saitek switch panel, BIP, the radios, or the autopilot panel. Anyone of them would be fine. I believe they're all the same.

    Thanks in advance!

    Aaron

  2. #2
    Warren fsaviator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dupont, WA
    Posts
    506
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    Sure.

    Here you go:

    11 1/8" Wide
    3 3/8" Height
    5/8" Deep (Front Panel) / 1 3/8" Total Depth from front of panel to back of instrument

    Hope that helps.

    Warren
    Last edited by fsaviator; 11-01-2011 at 10:55 AM. Reason: Adding info

  3. Thanks amb52 thanked for this post
  4. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada (New Brunswick)
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    Are you sure they are all the same size?

    BG

  5. #4
    Warren fsaviator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dupont, WA
    Posts
    506
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    The one's I have are. They all fit interchangeably into the bracket. I have a switch panel, a multi panel, and a radio panel:



    Warren

  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada (New Brunswick)
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    Thanks Warren. I was concerned about the outside dimensions as I want to mount them directly into the MIP and not use the Saitek setup. I thought they would be a bit bigger (outside dimensions). You wouldn't happen to have the dimensions for the multi instrument panel? I'm working on a twin Duke 60 adapted to the G1000 nav gauge and was thinking of using Saitek as backup gauges and where possible other functions.

    Bob

  7. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Trieste
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    Hi Warren,
    sorry for the off topic but I wish to know what is the aircraft that you are flying with the Saitek autopilot?
    The saitek autopilot is only compatible with the default aicrafts of fs9 and fsx or with others pay?
    please let me know I'm very interested on it.
    Tnks and cheers
    Andrew

  8. #7
    Warren fsaviator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dupont, WA
    Posts
    506
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    I am using the PMDG 737-800. You are correct, alone, SAITEK works with the default aircraft, but I found this outstanding utility online that allows you to use the SAITEK stuff with pretty much any aircraft:

    http://fstools.weebly.com/download.html

    If you use it, please donate to keep it going.

    Warren

  9. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Trieste
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    thank you so much Warren,
    I will test it with my PMDG 737.
    Tnks a lot
    ciao
    Andrew

  10. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Trieste
    Posts
    38
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    Hello again Warren,

    sorry for boring you on this matter, but I downloaded the file/driver in subject, but how I can get the proper configuration with the PMDG B737?
    I read something on the SPAD forum, they are talking about the macro-mouse thru the fsuipc then to be assigned to the driver utility program...
    How you solved this thing?
    Do you have a little tutorial or can you give me an input on how to do that?
    Tnks a lot.
    Cheers
    Andrew

  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Saitek measurements

    Don't know if this could help you or someone here are the measurements of a Saitek panel
    saitek_panel_Size.jpg

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast