Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FMC

  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FMC

    Hi. I am looking for a 757/767 FMC to be used for in class training prior to sim training. I need it to be compatible with FSX. I would prefer a piece of hardware but if none are available a software type will suffice. It needs to function and respond exactly like the real FMC on the aircraft. Can someone please head me in the wright direction. Thanks. Rich

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie


    jonesthesoftware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    aberdare, south wales UK
    Posts
    276
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMC

    High Rich
    Open cockpits sell an excellent product although it's sold as the 747 FMC but I believe it's exactly the same as the 767. I'v ebought it and it looks and works a treat with the LevelD 767/FSX
    Check this link
    http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/...ml?cPath=22_62
    you will need a video card with RCA output or you can get a VGA to RCA adaptor, you'll also need SIOC and Lekseecon software(both free!) You can get copies of how to setup the software on this site or from here:-
    http://www.lekseecon.nl/lekseecon.html
    big thanks to Nico Kaan for helping us all with this amzing bit of software.
    I'm sure there are some real world pilots here who may be able to confirm how realistic the OC unit is.
    kind regards
    geoff

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    23
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMC

    Thanks Geoff:
    I just want to verify that the Level-d 767 is this one? http://www.flight1.com/products.asp?product=ld767fsx. I am a 767 pilot and the company I work for is trying to find a cheaper alternative than a full motion sim for a portion of the training . We want it to supplement training. A 767 MCP will also be needed. I saw a few at the web sight you recommended. Do you know off hand if those MCP's are compatible with the Level D 767?

    THANKS for your help.

    Rich

  4. #4
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,597
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMC

    I have a homebuilt one from a customer of ours, send me a PM if interested.
    Geremy Britton
    Executive Assistant, MyCockpit Inc
    Head of GLB Flight Products
    www.geremy.co.uk

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie


    jonesthesoftware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    aberdare, south wales UK
    Posts
    276
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMC

    Hi Rich
    Yes that's the right LevelD767 and yes the open cockpits stuff are all compatible with the LevelD 767 again via SIOC and Lekseecon to your PC via USB ports. The documentation from OC can be a bit offputting but their products are good quality and good value for money. if you should buy any of their kit there's plenty of help on this site or for 767 over at
    http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/...ckpitbuilders/
    If you are doing anything with the 767 join this group it'a must for all the info you could possibly want.
    regards]
    geoff
    regards
    geoff

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member weyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    54
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMC

    There is this alternative http://www.flyengravity.com/page/shop/7 from FlyEngravity. From my understanding it is plug and play and do not require any video connection as the OpenCockpit FMC does. In my case the OC is not suitable as I am already flying with 2 monitors and have no further free video connector in my graphic card.

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    rotterdam, the Netherlands, Europe
    Posts
    898
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: FMC

    Quote Originally Posted by weyes View Post
    There is this alternative http://www.flyengravity.com/page/shop/7 from FlyEngravity. From my understanding it is plug and play and do not require any video connection as the OpenCockpit FMC does. In my case the OC is not suitable as I am already flying with 2 monitors and have no further free video connector in my graphic card.
    Thats correct, and its fully supported by the level-d 767.
    only usb needed to connect to the computer