Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    Hi to all,

    My F/O GC software does not display flight plan info that is entered from my FE CDU, where as the captain's side does. On the contrary, the F/O GC displays everything else like VOR, ILS freqs, altitude, speed, map, etc...

    Any ideas ?

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    Have you in the ini file defines or specified the Net directory ?

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    I did a pmCheck and the result is:

    * Share Main FS Path
    * Share FS Flightplan folder over the NetWork as FSPLANS

    where is the FS flightplan folder ?

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    where your flights are stored, for Windows XP
    C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\your name\Eigene Dateien\Flight Simulator Files



    The folder "Flight Simulator Files" or "Flight Simulator X Files" must be shared with the name FSPLANS. This can be loaded flight plans created with the flight simulator directly into the FMC by pressing RTE on the FMC twice






    by pressing "Ctrl O" in the pilot and copilot ND displayed, the other components are detected

    you have the F / O GC on a separate PC?

  5. Thanks Nick1150 thanked for this post
  6. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    Quote Originally Posted by skino View Post
    where your flights are stored, for Windows XP
    C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\your name\Eigene Dateien\Flight Simulator Files

    Yes I have shared my "Flight Simulator X Files" folder as FSPLANS, but still pmCheck says the same thing.

    Quote Originally Posted by skino View Post
    The folder "Flight Simulator Files" or "Flight Simulator X Files" must be shared with the name FSPLANS. This can be loaded flight plans created with the flight simulator directly into the FMC by pressing RTE on the FMC twice






    by pressing "Ctrl O" in the pilot and copilot ND displayed, the other components are detected

    you have the F / O GC on a separate PC?
    Yes the GC for FO is on a separate PC...

  7. #6
    300+ Forum Addict skino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    349
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    With the "Strg O" you can see the FMC is connected to the F/O ND and any NetDir? You must have the same Netdir for Cpt.Side and F/O Side.

    I suspect a problem with this Net-Dir. Where is this and do you have it shared in the network for reading / writing? The VOR frequencies and other values gets the GC directly via FSUIPC or WideFS. The flightplan is read from a file that is copied from the FMC in the Netdirectory. This file is called pfd.pln or something like that.
    In the ini of the F/O GC (PFD.INI) must be a similar entry so that points to the common-Net Directory, which is probably on a different PC.

    [Network]
    NetDir=c:\netdir\
    Type=777.txt
    AircraftType=CDU

  8. Thanks Nick1150 thanked for this post
  9. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    Quote Originally Posted by skino View Post
    With the "Strg O" you can see the FMC is connected to the F/O ND and any NetDir? You must have the same Netdir for Cpt.Side and F/O Side.

    I suspect a problem with this Net-Dir. Where is this and do you have it shared in the network for reading / writing? The VOR frequencies and other values gets the GC directly via FSUIPC or WideFS. The flightplan is read from a file that is copied from the FMC in the Netdirectory. This file is called pfd.pln or something like that.
    In the ini of the F/O GC (PFD.INI) must be a similar entry so that points to the common-Net Directory, which is probably on a different PC.

    [Network]
    NetDir=c:\netdir\
    Type=777.txt
    AircraftType=CDU
    Thanks Peter for your help,

    Actually all of my pfd.ini files in all clients do not have such an entry "NetDir=\CPT\netdir\" under network (CPT\netdir is my netdir directory, CPT is my captain's client). I imported this entry anyway and no luck.

    Other than that my sim is ok.

    Thanks

    Nick

  10. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Boeing GC for first officer issues...

    Problem solved... indeed a network issue.

    Eventhough everything is shared between clients and server the password protection of win7 was on instead of off, making the data exchange impossible on the background.

    Nice to see the F/O side fully alive for the first time since 1 year !!!!