Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Huntingdon
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Mycockpit.org Go Flight Panels not working in Windows 7, can you help

    Hi all, I have an issue trying to get my GoFlight panals to work in Windows 7, I have run the program as administrator, i have given flights folder full command wrights. still the panels will not start. after doing the above the Goflight config will not save the FSX directory and simply reverts back to FS200. I have tried copying the GF file to the desktop and running it but still it will not work. Each time I get the following message:

    "This application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect. Please see application event log or use command-line sxstrace.exe tool for more details".

    I have tried both but do not know what i am really doing.

    Please can you help, i dont want to have to go back to windows XP.


    Thanks Mike

  2. #2
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go Flight Panels not working in Windows 7, can you help

    What goflight panels is it.. I have goflight mcp, efis, gf166a, gf45, and gear, trim. all work fine from Win 7. Goflight can be a bitch, try and do a regedit and search for anything to goflight and delete it and do a new install.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Huntingdon
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go Flight Panels not working in Windows 7, can you help

    hi, thanks for reply, I formatted the drive and reinstalled win 7 + fsx then goflight and got same message.
    I have the following:
    GF166AVRP x 2
    GFP8
    GF-MCP
    GF LGT
    RP-48
    I have downloaded the latest goflight config manager direct from GOFlight website but still no joy.

    These all ran very well in XP but ex restricts ram.

  4. Thanks highway57 thanked for this post
  5. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    20
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go Flight Panels not working in Windows 7, can you help

    This is a long shot but I once had to save a config named DefaultFSX.gfc in the mydocuments\Goflight directory. If it not this then I'm out of ideas other than keep at it because they do work on win 7 64bit

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Huntingdon
    Posts
    4
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go Flight Panels not working in Windows 7, can you help

    HI, thanks for all your help, the answer to getting the goflight panels is simply install FSX service pack two.

  7. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    beograd
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go Flight Panels not working in Windows 7, can you help

    Hi all, I have an issue trying to get my GoFlight panals to work in Windows 7, I have run the program as administrator, i have given flights folder ...

  8. #7
    300+ Forum Addict gokhotit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    314
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Go Flight Panels not working in Windows 7, can you help

    You must start FSX all the way, then go in and start the GFDevFSX utility manually (or use the FSUIPC run command). Thats how I get it to work.
    I'm not replicating anything, because I like to fly everything.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HG1LP3xxn0Q