Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    263
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Help required programing sioc

    Hi guy's,
    i need some help getting my sioc in2 order. Firstly i have absolutely NO idea on how to read sioc i would have more success reading chinese!!. My last sim was programmed by a wiz who could do it with his eyes closed. Since then i have moved so he is unavailable. I was hoping there would be some1 in Perth WA who could help or any1 via email. I have only bout 30 buttons to do as the rest is done by fds sys card.


    Thanks
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - P3dv4.5 - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN - Black Marble

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help required programing sioc

    Study this site carefully howto program in SIOC

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    263
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help required programing sioc

    Hi Kiek, i did look at it thanks.

    But 1 thing is bugging me, below is the throttle code. I have put in the L C & R positions of the pots, but i cant workout how the 215 in the * 76.20 // 16384 / 215 part of the code came from 0r the -4096 ????
    The throttles at the moment are just sitting above idle in FS.

    //-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    // Engine 1 Throttle lever Var 0400 - 0401
    //-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Var 0400, Link IOCARD_ANALOGIC, Input 03, PosL 28, PosC 127, PosR 255 // Throttle 1
    {
    IF V0400 <= 2
    {
    V0401 = -4096 // Idle
    }
    ELSE
    {
    L0 = v0400 * 76.20 // 16384 / 215
    IF L0 > 16384
    {
    L0 = 16384
    }
    V0401 = L0
    }
    }
    Var 0401, Link FSUIPC_OUT, Offset $088c, Length 2 // Engine 1 Throttle lever, –4096 to +16384 = 20480 range

    //-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    // Engine 2 Throttle lever Var 0402 - 0403
    //-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Var 0402, Link IOCARD_ANALOGIC, Input 04, PosL 6, PosC 122, PosR 233 // Throttle 2
    {
    IF V0402 <= 2
    {
    V0403 = -4096 // Idle
    }
    ELSE
    {
    L0 = V0402 // - 40 off-set
    L1 = L0 * 76.20 // 77.28 16384 / 212
    IF L1 > 16384
    {
    L1 = 16384
    }
    V0403 = L1
    }
    }
    Var 0403, Link FSUIPC_OUT, Offset $0924, Length 2 // Engine 2 Throttle lever, –4096 to +16384
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - P3dv4.5 - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN - Black Marble

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help required programing sioc

    Hi
    The 215 in the * 76.20 // 16384 / 215

    is in the commentary part of the line. I guess the programmer explains where 76.20 came from: 16384 / 215 ...

    Nico

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    263
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help required programing sioc

    i understand where the 76.20 came from but dont understand why the 215 is 40 less then the full range????? And where the -4096 or the idle came from???


    Michael
    A320 Home Simulator LHA435
    - P3dv4.5 - i7 - GTX970 - Fly Elise - ASN - Black Marble

  6. #6
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level CanberraACT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Help required programing sioc

    Hello Bindook,
    I'm no expert, but I see you have been waiting a couple of days so i will give you a type of reply. (Once you get your Throttles working it is not something you change too often so I would have to go back and check the code that is in my SIOC).

    Just off the top of my head and it might confuse things: -4096 is for reverse thrust? It is the Throttle lower limit and is set in offset 333A. I think -4096 is for 25% reverse thrust. That makes idle at zero and 16384 maximum. I think the calculations then translate your physical throttle movements into the forward thrust area of zero to +16384. You then use separate two pots again, for your reverse thrust levers, and with appropriate calculations place their position into the -4096 to zero range for reverse thrust. Does that make sense?

    I use two 10k pots deep within my home made throttle quadrant. Even with gearing, swinging my throttles fore-and-aft does not use all of the 270 degree rotation on the pot. That is why you need to calculate your own PosL PosC and PosR numbers to use all of the 255 increments.

    I'll have a look at my code tonight and get back to you.