Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rudder Trim

  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rudder Trim

    I have the FDS Rudder trim which use phidgets. Is there a Rudder trim on the market that operates using different solfware or even USB.

    I have no understanding of phidgets and have been trying for over a year to get this up and running..........

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie Melnato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    206
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rudder Trim

    Martin,

    The Rudder Trim is Very easy to configure. SCos and I have given you all the files and configs to make it
    fool proof. What exactly is going wrong or not happening?

    It works with 4.3.15 also, which you have...did you try that version?

    Nat

    www.natvis.com.au

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rudder Trim

    Hi

    Yes I tried that one but the interface is not as Steve Wecarchuk's diagram which fds supplied. He uses 4.3.8. For example there is no button to "configure". The instructions therefore have no relevance. I need 4.3.8. I did have this originally but the problem then was that the status of the servo was always red - when SC tried his end he came up with the same problem.............

    Martin

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie Melnato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    206
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rudder Trim

    Martin,

    There is a configure button near the top left of all the "4" series FS2Phidgets programs.
    My guess is you have a mismatch between the FS2Ph version and the phidgets.msi driver.

    The FDS Trim Panel wil work with all the "4" series FS2Ph. let me know which version you have now.
    I have tested with all versions up to 4.3.15, but I have 4.3.8 If you really want it.

    Nat

    www.natvis.com.au

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rudder Trim

    Thanks for your hedlp. I have tried to re-install but now gert a message saying "download latest msi ". I'm not sure what this is nor where to find it.....

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie Melnato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    206
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rudder Trim

    OK,
    Had a feeling it would be the Phidgets MSI.
    Please email me on link below which version you installed so I can
    send you the right MSI

    Nat

    www.natvis.com.au

  7. Thanks Martin Cumming thanked for this post