Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Does anyone know of a way to have a second popup for the ND and PFD so I dont have to use an outside program like PM. The PMDG 737 gives you 2 CDUs but not 2 of anything else! What were they thinking having 2 CDUs if you can't even set up both the F/O and the captain side?

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    278
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Hi,

    Try Ian Sissons site he has done this with PMDG:

    http://www.737ng.co.uk/

    Rob

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Thanks for the info Rob, that was helpful.

    Has anyone got this working with the NGX?

    Instead of using fsxpand we may try aerosim australia cockpit builder suite as an alternative. Of course I believe it may be missing several functions from the NGX (e.g. terrain data) which is why it would be preferable to use the NGX ND/PFD.

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Yes I have done this with the NGX. In the Views tab in fsx you can choose different views 2D views from the NGX. In there you will find the FO and CA PFD and NAV displays that can be undocked. Hope that helps

    Greg

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    I just tried undocking to a different monitor and it works! Great, but I had to disable sweetfx (an alternative ENB enhancement) or FSX will crash.

    AFAIK curve, blending software also make use of d3d9.dll calls and therefore this undocking business may not be possible with Immersive Display, etc.

    Anyone have any solutions?

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Ontario canada
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    I have good success using maxivista through a networked client,i have ND,PFD andCU

  7. #7
    300+ Forum Addict Avro748's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    At the Controls
    Posts
    359
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Try creating more windows using FS Panel Studio or notepad. I don't have the NGX, so I'm not sure about the write protection on the gauges. It should work anyway.

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Ifly3 View Post
    I have good success using maxivista through a networked client,i have ND,PFD andCU
    Any display lag when you are using maxivista?

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Ontario canada
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Real smooth,try the trial version but you can only use 1 monitor with the free trail.I have the PFD and ND on 1 22" monitor and the DU on a 17"

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim


    OmniAtlas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    2,048
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737 Undocking windows? HELP!!

    Quote Originally Posted by Ifly3 View Post
    Real smooth,try the trial version but you can only use 1 monitor with the free trail.I have the PFD and ND on 1 22" monitor and the DU on a 17"
    Gave the trial version a whirl, unfortunately FSX doesn't launch now -- something about my video card not meeting the demands of the program.

    Maxivista somehow downgrades the video output.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast