Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    bahamas
    Posts
    67
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    hey fellow aviator is there aonyway to only have atc from vatsim or fsmp voice just in the head set alone and have the engine and other sounds come through other speakers and subs woofers

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict oal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Athens - Greece
    Posts
    405
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    Eddie Armaos
    Athens-Greece


    [

  3. Thanks mlscotti, DHABERT, nemo_7708 thanked for this post
  4. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    bahamas
    Posts
    67
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    really helpfull site thanks alot

  5. Thanks ian@737ng.co.uk thanked for this post
  6. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    N Ireland
    Posts
    288
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    If you search these forums you will find lots of posts and advice about separating sound in FS. Some very cheap solutions in FS9. No experience of FSX but others on here have.
    Bill
    Bill
    P3D/ IFly737 Pro

  7. Thanks nemo_7708 thanked for this post
  8. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    bahamas
    Posts
    67
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    Quote Originally Posted by Holclo View Post
    If you search these forums you will find lots of posts and advice about separating sound in FS. Some very cheap solutions in FS9. No experience of FSX but others on here have.
    Bill
    Thanks for the advice ill do my hme wrk and search more

  9. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    Quote Originally Posted by nemo_7708 View Post
    really helpfull site thanks alot
    thank you captain
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  10. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    bahamas
    Posts
    67
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cool Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    Quote Originally Posted by ian@737ng.co.uk View Post
    thank you captain
    Your welcome captain

  11. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job Ronson2k9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, ON Canada
    Posts
    528
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    FSX will let you pump your aircraft audio out through a headset by itself if you have a second audio card in your computer. You get a USB audio card pretty cheap. Once you have that installed in your computer FSX will give the option to run aircraft audio (voice out) through the card. This only works for FSX audio though. To get Vatsim as far as I know it requires a second computer running an instance of FS (any brand that will get your data to Vatsim) and then that run that audio from Vatsim back through your headset. Those two can be mixed together to create one audio stream back to your headset if your not using Vatsim and want to switch to FSX audio only.

    So long as Vatsim can detect your location and give you feedback you should be good. So on computer 2 you would need FS2004 or FSX and audio card + squawkbox + FSWide and good internet connection. Basically following the link above.
    Up Up and away in my beautiful my beautiful - Amphibian

  12. Thanks Willow, nemo_7708 thanked for this post
  13. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    bahamas
    Posts
    67
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    Quote Originally Posted by Ronson2k9 View Post
    FSX will let you pump your aircraft audio out through a headset by itself if you have a second audio card in your computer. You get a USB audio card pretty cheap. Once you have that installed in your computer FSX will give the option to run aircraft audio (voice out) through the card. This only works for FSX audio though. To get Vatsim as far as I know it requires a second computer running an instance of FS (any brand that will get your data to Vatsim) and then that run that audio from Vatsim back through your headset. Those two can be mixed together to create one audio stream back to your headset if your not using Vatsim and want to switch to FSX audio only.

    So long as Vatsim can detect your location and give you feedback you should be good. So on computer 2 you would need FS2004 or FSX and audio card + squawkbox + FSWide and good internet connection. Basically following the link above.
    Thanks for the weath of information ,I love thiis web site ,u always get fast replys that make sense

  14. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    bahamas
    Posts
    67
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: seperating voice and airplane systems sounds

    Quote Originally Posted by Holclo View Post
    If you search these forums you will find lots of posts and advice about separating sound in FS. Some very cheap solutions in FS9. No experience of FSX but others on here have.
    Bill
    thanks i got it working woo hoo atc only in my head set and my over head speakers jus pumping engine sound now my sim feels more realistic