Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910
Results 91 to 99 of 99
  1. #91
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    763
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Well done James ,,, Looking good and ,, no, I didn't notice the "no encoders" in the first look-see ,, obvious after a second look though.

    I particularly like the sign work around the LED's ,, gives it a good look.
    Actually I'm a bit envious of every ones work here as doing the panels that "look right" has always been a weak point for me ,,, I tend to get them going and "one day" I'll get back and finish it ... never seem to though.

    Pictures that are attached to a post can only be seen by people that are logged in. In my case I have a link to a picture that is at my site and even those people not signed in can see it. I think most other people use their own site or photo-bucket or the like, and that way everyone see's them.
    (I think that's how it works ??? ) Don't know why tho ????

    looking good James ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  2. #92
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    35
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Man this code is perfect for my home cockpit setup all except i stupidly bought common cath instead of anode LEDs and have no idea how to adjust the code accordingly, any hints mates?..

  3. #93
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    232
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    If you change all of the digital write HIGHs to LOW and the all of the digital write LOWs to HIGH, it should work w/ no problem. You just have to keep track!
    -James

  4. #94
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    35
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Quote Originally Posted by JMeller View Post
    If you change all of the digital write HIGHs to LOW and the all of the digital write LOWs to HIGH, it should work w/ no problem. You just have to keep track!
    -James
    Oh wicked, thnx so much bruv, been contemplating all week how to take these cathodes back to jaycar and make them believe it was them who gave me the wrong ones lol, now to apply what you said to this code, thnx again man been combing the net trying to find an answer all week lol's ....my other prob is im mainly only worried about the auto pilot panel and im trying to apply what this code does for the nav radios into just the altitude, Speed and Heading rotaries in the autopilot panel, i've bought myself 11 segments for that 3 for heading, 3 for speed and 5 for alt , looking at a charlie plexing pic here either you or jim put up, looks doable lol cept its all common anode again so am gonna try changing this code to suit cathode then try to change it to suit just Spd , Heading and Alt, and ill worry bout hav radios once i can actually fly the plane without having to bring up a partial cockpit pic in the main windows for more realism of course, wish me luck lols!


    P.S was so happy someone answered me my grammar went out the window, apologies ....

  5. #95
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Hi there
    I was looking for something like this for a long time
    So I need Arduibo,one of those serial LED display,amd i'm pretty much set
    or do I need a separate PDE file (write a new one) if I want to build MCP.

    or maybe I can use the one from LINK2FSinOut

    See I do not know a thing about programing and link2fsinout sens to be able to get data from ad-on planes from fs,where FsBUS had problem with that.

  6. #96
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    232
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Hello.

    I used an arduino Mega and standard seven segment LEDs - not serial LED displays. Although, I think it would be easier to use a serial LED displays and find (or write) a PDE file.

    As for extracting info from FS and addon planes - JimNZ is probably one better suited to answer that question. I know it would have its limitations. If the add-on is manipulating data already contained in FS, I know it can do it; items outside of that realm, i don't think so.

    If you're looking for info on standard seven segment LEDs (not serial) and a working pde, here is good link - http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...049#post144049

    JM

  7. #97
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    763
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Yes it would certainly be easier using serial LED displays rather than individual LED units.

    You do need to make your own PDE/INO to suit what you are doing and what hardware your using although as more and more serial LED displays are used ,, hopefully more post's will pop up with code in them.

    Have a look at Fess's project as he used them and maybe he will post his code ,,,
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/showthread.php?t=27048

    Now the thing about addon planes ,,, most addon planes work fine with my software as they are normally all setup for simconnect.
    In the case of "high end" addon planes (normally expensive) some of them run their own systems for various things that some variables are not available thru simconnect.

    The best thing to do is try my software (it's free) ,, if it extracts what you want, then fine ,,, if it don't, then it don't.

    Cheers ,,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

  8. #98
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Jim,

    Just wondering -- do your tools work with Windows 8? I hate Windows 8, but unfortunately have it!

    Thanks,

    -Mike

  9. #99
    500+ This must be a daytime job Jim NZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    763
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Arduino COM / NAV LED display - FSX

    Hi Mike ,, have a look at this thread ,,,,,
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...27083&p=144369

    Cheers ,, Jim
    www.jimspage.co.nz/intro.htm
    All this and Liz still loves me ! !

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910