Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    7 segment display not from OC

    I’m looking for a card to interface 7 segment displays.
    I know that OC offers them but I don’t want to spend money for expansion card then the master card and then the display card,when I need just the display card really.
    So is there anything out there that would alow simply to connect several 7 segment displays to the card ,and then the card it self to USB?


    Also I was thinking of using VFD display as a alternative to LCD,becouse characters in VFD display are biger,closer in size to & segment display.
    My question is then can I use VFD display with open cocpit LCD display card

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie


    Perik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    NORWAY
    Posts
    229
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 7 segment display not from OC

    Hello

    Check this post: http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...91-VFD-display

    USBLcd from OC is compliant to the HD44780 standard and your VFD have to as well.
    BTW, you'll find a nice review of USBLcd written by Jack here: http://www.mutleyshangar.com/reviews/jack/lcd/lcd.htm
    Regards,
    Per-Erik
    www.hoddo.net

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 7 segment display not from OC

    What about this
    http://spiffie.org/kits/usb7/
    Can this be used in a flight sim,it would be perfect for radio

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie mrmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    167
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 7 segment display not from OC

    Hey, I am using arduino! www.arduino.cc

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: 7 segment display not from OC

    Ok but does anyone have a script to use it with FS 2004 and control 7 segment display by it?