Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie mrmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    167
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Size of MCP 7 segments displays

    Hi, I am planning to build my own MCP controlled by arduino and an Input card (maybe BU0836X or an unused keyboard sthg. like that). The only problem is I don't know which 7 segment displays to choose, could somebody from you measure yours so I can get the right ones?

    thanks alot!

    marc

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    IJmuiden, Netherlands
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Size of MCP 7 segments displays

    I use these ones. (9,14 mm and the smallest I could find)

    http://www.lc-led.com./View/itemNumber/220
    Look on my website for pics of the panels.
    Take care , there are common anode and common cathode types.
    Also the layout of the pin configuration can differ between different vendors.
    Never heard about the arduino cards. Like the hear more about that when you succeed getting 7 segment leds to work.

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Size of MCP 7 segments displays

    Marc

    Opencockpits use 7.6mm displays in white, yellow and green. The link is here and datasheets can be downloaded from their site

    http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/...s-c-24_56.html

    David

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie mrmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    167
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Size of MCP 7 segments displays

    hey thanks a lot. right now i am having some problem getting the data from xplane to arduino. there is someone who did it already, his name is ounet in xplane-forums and on youtube. to ounet: IF YOU READ THIS PLEASE REPLY!

    xplane sdk is quite complicated and i am doing so much at the same time... throttle quadrant, constructing shell and walls, desining panels, building mechanisms for the annunciators, programming, and schoooooool !!!

  5. #5
    Have CNC-----will build.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leesburg, Florida
    Posts
    203
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Size of MCP 7 segments displays

    Those are the ones that I use also. I get them from kingbright.

Similar Threads

  1. Opencockpit MCP segments wont fully display
    By Bassam45 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 02:35 PM
  2. Please Help!! 7 Seg Displays with OC Displays card
    By shafian in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-31-2008, 07:09 PM
  3. pm fo side nd size
    By David Withers in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 06:39 AM
  4. Missing Display segments.
    By cesarfsim in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-02-2008, 02:44 PM