Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cpflight question and TO/GA

    I have the McpPro and I know there is an option to connect an external toga button.
    Where do I start?
    Which buttons should fit and how do I connect it?
    Any help will be more then appreciated.

    Regards.

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job


    Efe Cem Elci's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    The connection for the external TO/GA should be on the back side of the unit. A standard push button should do the trick, like what is on the throttle levers.


    Image from Opencockpits shop

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    Thx a lot.
    A great start! But how do I wire it to my throttles ? Which cable do I need ? Im sure it has been done before.

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job


    Efe Cem Elci's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, Turkey, Turkey
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    I think just a standard two-line cable.

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    I took an old on/off switch from a scrapped pc. You can connect it to a throttle (or just leave it as an extra button).

    JWS

  6. #6
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    Quote Originally Posted by JWS View Post
    I took an old on/off switch from a scrapped pc. You can connect it to a throttle (or just leave it as an extra button).

    JWS
    Thx !

    I appreciate your replay.
    Any chance you can upload a picture or a discreption on how exactly you did it ?
    atlsasagma@gmail.com

    Raam123

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    2 pics (sorry, it was the "reset switch"). It has a small flat connector which fits perfectly on the 2 pin connecrtor at the back of the MCP (in my case a USB 85% Scale version).






    Hope this clears it up.

    JWS
    Last edited by JWS; 04-02-2011 at 09:06 AM. Reason: tried to add pictures but they don't show up, hope at least the link works

  8. #8
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    Thank you very much !
    I find it very helpfull !
    I've already connected the TO/GA button ad it was very easy indeed.
    I also added it into my saitek throttles
    I will post an image soon.
    JWS thx for making it easy.

    Raam123

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    26
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    Here is a photo with what I've made:
    The only problem is the TO/GA not working with LEVEL-D ? anyone ?
    http://img826.imageshack.us/img826/4513/img0996o.jpg
    http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/632/img0999b.jpg

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cpflight question and TO/GA

    Perhaps Level D uses another offset (or key combo). Don't know, can't help you on this one.

    My advise is to contact CPFlight support and tell them your problem. I'm sure Enrico or Paolo will know the answer.

    JWS

Similar Threads

  1. CPFlight MIP737 board. - Quick question about external power.
    By capetonian in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 04:49 PM
  2. CPflight MIP & FDS AN1
    By indyana1 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-02-2008, 05:36 PM
  3. CPFlight MCP and PM N1 question...
    By carlos hermida in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-04-2007, 04:32 PM
  4. CPflight 5 pole DIN cable: standard and length question
    By ekezz in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-24-2005, 05:08 PM