25+ Posting Member
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Charts and Plates

Greeting Simmers..

I have a quick question ..

I'm learning how to use my FMC for a 737. I would like to possible learn how to program the FMC the correct way with sid and stars and waypints etc.

I guess to get all this info one needs to proberly browse to websites and find sids and stars or waypoints etc .

Now rather than going to websites to find this info to program into your fmc is there any software that oe could purchase that could give you all that info rather than trying to find them on websites.

Also, are Plates and Charts the same thing or they do different things.

I hope I have explained my question clearly enough as I said I'm new to this stuff and just started to learn about programming the fmc.

I would like the aircraft to follow the meganta line through all the waypoint including all the procedures alone the path like altitude's, speeds etc .. So all that info would be nice if it is present in some kind of software rather than trying to find it on the net. ..

Any help in that direction woud be appreciated.
    thanks.
    A/C

500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar

Re: Charts and Plates

Navigraph http://www.navigraph.com/www/default.asp has airway charts and airport plates available for most of the world.

3. Thanks Air Canada thanked for this post
    300+ Forum Addict

A/C,

Use Route Finder (free) input departure and destination ICAOs and you'll get the routing for the FMC.
    Go Here:
    http://rfinder.asalink.net/free/