Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Sywell Aerodrome, Northampton
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CP FLIGHT MCP Unable to set up...

    Hi Guys

    I recently purchased the older CPlight MCP 737 USB (I think its the 80% one, even though it wasnt advertised as such)! Any way when i plug it in it comes on for a couple of seconds, the version number doesnt appear in the altitude box and the wording in the VERT SPEED box is = rEL

    I follow the instruction and load FS_COM and when i pick the port number it says Invalid communication port, please select a valid port, i have tried all of them. My computer tells me I am using comm port 4, but this doesnt work either.

    I then tried to launch FSUIPC to see if clicking the buttons would recognise the MCP as being there but this doesnt see anything.

    I then went back to the site and thought it may be firmware, i downloaded the latest firmware and again it said it couldnt see th MCP so unable to update.

    Anybody got any ideas?

    737 flight simulator

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CP FLIGHT MCP Unable to set up...

    Download the manual and follow the installation steps. You also need drivers. If nothing works, get into contact with CPFlight support, Paolo or Claudio. They will help you.

    JWS

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Sywell Aerodrome, Northampton
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CP FLIGHT MCP Unable to set up...

    Hi JWS

    I already downloaded the manual and worked through the points, if I get nothing from this post over the next few days I will call Claudio or Paolo. - Thanks

    This is the manual i downloaded: http://www.cpflight.com/sito/downloads/mcp737mi104.pdf

    Mark

    737 flight simulator experiences

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Sywell Aerodrome, Northampton
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CP FLIGHT MCP Unable to set up...

    Now sorted - Thanks....

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member lenne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    106
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CP FLIGHT MCP Unable to set up...

    I had the same problem some time ago when i had to reformat
    my harddrive.
    Well, after struggling with my divice-manager(controlpanel) for some time
    i used the cpflight test program to make sure drivers were working.After that...of some
    strange reason it worked...and im using the EL version.

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: CP FLIGHT MCP Unable to set up...

    Quote Originally Posted by lenne View Post
    I had the same problem some time ago when i had to reformat
    my harddrive.
    Well, after struggling with my divice-manager(controlpanel) for some time
    i used the cpflight test program to make sure drivers were working.After that...of some
    strange reason it worked...and im using the EL version.
    I had the same issue too, after formating my server.... For some strange reason, even with the COM port correct, the MCP EL didn't work. I remember now that after I run the MCP test program, it worked...

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to get pmsounds to work with custom offsets
    By tolip2 in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 11:47 AM
  2. Unable to create font (wgl failed) help ;/
    By adacho in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-03-2010, 08:18 AM
  3. Unable to position RMCDU display
    By Suggy in forum PM Airbus MCDU
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 10:24 AM
  4. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-09-2009, 08:19 PM