Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    18
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Is it possible to Read CDU/FMC lines

    Hello,
    I was wondering if FSUIPC has offsets that would read the display of a CDU ... specifically the display of a 767 LVL D... and also on the same note, the display for the EICAS (where the failures and such pop up)... FSXPAND doesn't seem to do that.

    All the pre built CDUs that I find have a VGA port, which to me means that the actual CDU display in flight sim needs to be dragged onto that screen....

    Any thoughts?

    Thank you
    Mehdi

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Krefeld, Germany
    Posts
    325
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Is it possible to Read CDU/FMC lines

    FSUIPC has offsets that would read the display of a CDU
    Which Offset is that?

    FSXPAND doesn't seem to do that.
    I never see a Addon that use data from an other, which is not from the same company. And they both have the feature that they work together.

    All the pre built CDUs that I find have a VGA port, which to me means that the actual CDU display in flight sim needs to be dragged onto that screen....
    Move the CDU Screen to your hardware. That you can do in the Panel.cfg. look inside the board, to find the right line in the cfg file.

    Stefan

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,198
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Is it possible to Read CDU/FMC lines

    Quote Originally Posted by mabderezai View Post
    I was wondering if FSUIPC has offsets that would read the display of a CDU ...
    No, FSUIPC has not such a feature.

    You have to undock and drag the FMC screen of the Level-D767 to the CDU window of your hardware CDU. Interface the 69 buttons and 2 leds via opencockpits hardware, SIOC software and my free lekseecon program to the Level-D SDK.

    regards,
    Nico Kaan

  4. Thanks mabderezai thanked for this post

Similar Threads

  1. GoFlight GF-MCP Issue - Dashed lines through displays (FSX, Win7 64bit)
    By JTaylor801 in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 03:54 PM
  2. Anybody read this book?
    By choffmann in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 05:45 PM
  3. Level D 767 pit or OTHER?? Read and see what I mean.
    By shearder in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2010, 03:09 AM
  4. How to have lines in lower engine display ?
    By Renaud Emont in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2004, 09:01 AM
  5. Software FAQ - Read Only
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2004, 03:22 PM

Tags for this Thread