Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict Anderson/SBSP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil, Brazil
    Posts
    336
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    TRIM config to PMDG 737-700 in EICAS.

    Hello friends,

    Could someone tell me what the correct configuration of the trim using the PMDG 737-700?

    I'm not able to correctly match the values in the trim indicator on the EICAS.

    If someone can tell me I appreciate it.
    Anderson Roberto de Souza - Brazil / São Paulo
    Blog: www.737ngsim.com.br Twitter: @ARSouza

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict Anderson/SBSP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    São Paulo, Brazil, Brazil
    Posts
    336
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: TRIM config to PMDG 737-700 in EICAS.

    Anybody can help me with the correctly trim config to use magenta with 737-700 PMDG?

    I need know the values to this lines from types file.

    TrimMin=6
    TrimMax=8.5
    TrimScaleMax=10
    TrimScaleMin=0
    Anderson Roberto de Souza - Brazil / São Paulo
    Blog: www.737ngsim.com.br Twitter: @ARSouza

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: TRIM config to PMDG 737-700 in EICAS.

    Quote Originally Posted by Anderson/SBSP View Post
    Anybody can help me with the correctly trim config to use magenta with 737-700 PMDG?

    I need know the values to this lines from types file.

    TrimMin=6
    TrimMax=8.5
    TrimScaleMax=10
    TrimScaleMin=0
    I have tried them without success on PMDG737, then changed a/c to OPENSKY 737 which works a lot better.
    PMDG seems to have a balance issue (COG) that shows up when you use PM.

    best,
    Bjorn

Similar Threads

  1. config file ??
    By spitfire9 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 09:55 PM
  2. FS9 .config file
    By Michael Carter in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-16-2007, 11:19 PM
  3. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 09:37 AM
  4. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 09:37 AM