Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wink Macro address 0D70

    Hi I've been using phidgets with real studio and decided to start with the opencockpit cards and there for need to use the SIOC. And i'm stuck with the following. To use macro I use to address 0D70, 40 lengte. How do i use the macro name. ex "ATR Overhead:eng start 2" in the SIOC file.
    thanks,
    henri

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Macro address 0D70

    Quote Originally Posted by henri View Post
    Hi I've been using phidgets with real studio and decided to start with the opencockpit cards and there for need to use the SIOC. And i'm stuck with the following. To use macro I use to address 0D70, 40 lengte. How do i use the macro name. ex "ATR Overhead:eng start 2" in the SIOC file.
    If the SIOC programming facilities don't let you send strings, then the best answer would probably be to use the "virtual button" facilities instead. Get SIOC to set, clear or toggle a bit in the virtual buttons offsets (you can have up to 288 distinct buttons) -- offsets 3340 - 3363, 36 bytes of 8 bits easch = 288 buttons.

    Then you assign the button in FSUIPC to excecute the macro.

    You can use this technique for most things -- it makes it a little easier to be flexible, and allows you to more easily take advantage of FSUIPC's aircraft- or profile-specific assignments for variations between aircraft types.

    Regards
    Pete

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    60
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Macro address 0D70

    Hi Pete thanks for our replay. After i placed the question I thought about the offset 3340, and i'm already using them.
    Thnx. henri

    ps: your work is great and thank you for all that

Similar Threads

  1. Change SIOC server address?
    By nax228 in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 05:54 AM
  2. FSUIPC Address for the Test Button on the Overhead Panel
    By 388TH_A in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 12:12 PM
  3. Sever Address
    By Bob Reed in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2007, 11:35 AM
  4. Server address
    By Bob Reed in forum MyCockpit Online Flying Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2007, 01:55 PM