Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?

    the fs2phidgets cant see fsuipc?

    does anyone knows why?

    i have a registered version of fsuipc and works in fs..

    regards:Tommy

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Juneau, AK
    Posts
    619
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?

    Do you have fs running? It has to be going for the fs and fsuipc fields to be filled in.
    http://juneaucessnasim.blogspot.com
    N58243 (virtual)- Low and Slow...

  3. #3
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?

    yes!! and it is connected to FSX...

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member James Twomey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Port Orchard Wa, U.S.
    Posts
    129
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?

    Just curious, what version of OS are you using on your computer, and what version of FS are you flying. I have the same happening with my sim, however its with windows 7 for the FS2phidgets computer and XP for the FSX computer. Even though the Fsuicp failes to show up on the FS2phidgets software, it still seems to communicate back and forth just fine. So I have come to just right it off as an issue with my windows 7 being tempermental.

    James
    James Twomey

  5. #5
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?

    FS2Ph needs FSUIPC to figure out which version of FS is running. If the FS is being displayed then FSUIPC is detected. There is a bug where the program has forgotten to display the FSUIPC version. I will fix that. I also do that sometimes - forget where I put my glasses.

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member James Twomey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Port Orchard Wa, U.S.
    Posts
    129
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?

    Thank you for that insight. I had thought it was my computer.... I forget were I put my wallet sometimes, and always seems to happen when I'm in a rush. Go figure.
    James Twomey

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: No fsuipc in FS2phidgets?

    ohh yes it is working fine... just forgot to reply here... it just doesent show that fsuipc is connected... but thanks for the information!!

    //Tommy

Similar Threads

  1. Help Please!!! FS2Phidgets 5.0.21
    By davemckee in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-18-2010, 08:52 AM
  2. Help FS2Phidgets 5
    By giosue in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 10:58 PM
  3. LCD & FS2Phidgets
    By Rob's 747-400 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-24-2008, 05:24 PM
  4. 8/8/8 and fs2phidgets
    By gokhotit in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2007, 09:10 AM
  5. FSUIPC offsets and fs2phidgets
    By imported_Jono in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2005, 12:30 AM