Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Start with 2d panel instead of VC??

    Thoes anyone knows how to remove virtual cockpit??

    i want to start from 2d panel from beginning....

    now i have to go to views and select that before every flight...
    but i never want to use VC

    //Tommy

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    136
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Start with 2d panel instead of VC??

    Search this forum How to modify the mdl file for Fs9 with hex editor , in order to remove vc
    Alsow thats possible for fsx , some diff way, dont realy remember how , but alsow published here

    Regards

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Start with 2d panel instead of VC??

    Just get the view you want and then save flight as startup flight.

    Andy

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    22
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Start with 2d panel instead of VC??

    no it dont work with just save flight but i found on forum how to do... just edit a file didnt even need a hex editor... thanks anyway!!

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    136
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Start with 2d panel instead of VC??

    Quote Originally Posted by Tarzan737 View Post
    no it dont work with just save flight but i found on forum how to do... just edit a file didnt even need a hex editor... thanks anyway!!
    Cool ,
    yes,
    the hex editor needed only for fs 2004

Similar Threads

  1. Saitek Pro Flight Switch Panel engine start
    By Air Canada in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 02:36 AM
  2. Saitek Multi Panel and Switch panel
    By baw536 in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 05:31 PM
  3. eng start with pm sys
    By David Withers in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 11-12-2008, 11:58 AM
  4. Start me up
    By Boeing Randy News Feed in forum Boeing Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 05:58 AM
  5. How to start?
    By RobertoR in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 11:28 PM