Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Have CNC-----will build.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leesburg, Florida
    Posts
    203
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Need the fuel offset

    I have looked, and looked and I can not find the offset for the fuel quantity in FS2004. This, I need in order to be able to build the fuel quantity gauge for the Bell 206. Does anyone happen to know what it is or how I can get it? Things are going along pretty good now that I have had a programming session with Stefan. Now I am startingt build and program my analog gauges.

    Milt

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,200
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need the fuel offset

    Hi,

    You can find all the FSUIPCoffsets in the "FSUIPC for Programmers.pdf" available in the 29th SDK (at Pete Dowson's page).
    The fuel offsets start at 0x0B74

    regards,
    Nico Kaan

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Juneau, AK
    Posts
    619
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need the fuel offset

    Milt,

    The FSUIPC sdk also includes a great little program called fsinterrogate2std. It allows you to see what values FSUIPC is actually recording for all of the different offsets. It was very helpful when trying to calibrate my warning panel.

    Good luck!

    Reid
    http://juneaucessnasim.blogspot.com
    N58243 (virtual)- Low and Slow...

  4. #4
    Have CNC-----will build.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leesburg, Florida
    Posts
    203
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need the fuel offset

    Thanks for the response guys. I have all of the offsets, but have been unable to get a servo to respond using any of the listed offsets. Maybe I am doing something wrong. Back to the drawing board. I will have to learn how to use FSInterrogate and try that.

    Milt

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Juneau, AK
    Posts
    619
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need the fuel offset

    Fsinterrogate has a great GUI, it will be no problem for you at all.

    Let me know if you run into trouble and I will try to help.
    http://juneaucessnasim.blogspot.com
    N58243 (virtual)- Low and Slow...

  6. #6
    Have CNC-----will build.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leesburg, Florida
    Posts
    203
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Need the fuel offset

    I am now using FSnterrogate. Still can not get the offset for the fuel. Here is something else: I have the engine oil and the transmission oil gauges working. The problem is, when I shut down the heli, the servos shut down in order instead of all at once. Meaning that on CID 27, row 80 shuts down, when it is done, 81 shuts down, then 82, then 83, etc. This takes awhile to wait for the servos to finish shutting down. But, they all power up at the same time. Any ideas? Would it make a difference if I used a separate power supply for the servos? I am using a 5 volt supply with 3 amp output, for everything, should be enough for just 4 servos. ANY help is welcomed.

    Milt
    Last edited by mondo50m; 12-19-2010 at 01:02 PM. Reason: additions

Similar Threads

  1. Fuel Handle and APU fuel consumption
    By eudoniga in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-04-2008, 10:59 AM
  2. Fuel Handle - APU Fuel used
    By Thomas Richter in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-18-2007, 02:25 AM
  3. Fuel level offset
    By Phil Waecker in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-02-2005, 03:15 PM
  4. fuel temp offset?
    By Rob Archer in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-27-2004, 07:37 PM