Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Polmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    141
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    Hello,

    I am currently working on a B767 sim using SIOC & Lekseecon.

    I currently have all of my code on 1 script ( MIP, MCP, FMC, etc) and works fine, but it is becoming difficult to manage.

    My question is this.......

    Is it possible to write individual scripts, (say 1 for FMC another for MCP) so that they are easier to change then place them all together? This would make it much easier as I begin to add more code for the overhead, etc in the future.

    To add script right now, I would launch my 767 SIOC program, go in the the configuration, add my newest code, save the file then export to my SIOC Lekseecon text format.


    ~Polmer
    ~Polmer
    Level-D 767, Opencockpits+ SIOC+ Lekseecon

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member ran56's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    88
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    Hi Polmer,
    What you can do and it's in Nico site.
    Split the scripts to several scripts like mcp vors ped, oh etc
    Then start a script that call all of those scripts and combine them
    via SIOC to one big script.
    This way you can edit only one part then re-run the combo
    script and the SIOC compiler, and that's it.

    Here is the link to Nico http://www.lekseecon.nl/configsioc.html#multiplefiles

    Hope this helps you
    Ran Finkels
    Former B763 Builder - FS9 Simvionics. LDS, FDS OC etc.

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    Hi Polmer,
    Ran is right. And .... you can find examples in the lekseecon subfolder cockpit767 (of lekseecon 7.0). I have taken the multiple files approach too...

    kind regards,
    Nico Kaan

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member Polmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    141
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    Ahh,

    thats exactly what im looking for.
    I was just at Nico's site looking for that very thing before I posted, but didnt find it.

    Thanks guys!


    ~Polmer
    ~Polmer
    Level-D 767, Opencockpits+ SIOC+ Lekseecon

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Polmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    141
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    Sorry to bother again gentleman but I need of further guidance.
    I have complied 2 seperate sioc "modules" to txt format, but I am lost in what to do next. I have read the passage below, but it is unclear what I need to do to what file to get multilple files to compile.

    "In order to be able work with multiple files and config_sioc.exe we create a config_sioc.ini file that defines the text files that make up our application. We do that by writing such a file with the Notepad editor. The first line is fixed and defines the languages setting of config_sioc.exe (1 = Spanish, 2 = English), but the second and third line specify where config_sioc.exe should look for our script files. This file has to be put in the same folder as config_sioc.exe (normally the SIOC folder)."

    ~Polmer
    ~Polmer
    Level-D 767, Opencockpits+ SIOC+ Lekseecon

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    Hi,

    First create config_sioc.ini file with a texteditor. Example of the file content below

    Code:
    2
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_Common.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_EFIS_Leds.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_EFIS.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_FLT_Cont.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_FMC.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_GS_Leds.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_GS_Servos.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_GS_Switches.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_MCP_Displays.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_MCP_Leds.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_MCP_Switches.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Displays.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Leds.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Servos.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_OH_Switches.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_TQ_Servos.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_TQ_Switches.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_TQ_Stepper.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_Pedestal_Leds.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_Radios.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_ACP.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_ADF1.txt
    C:\Sim-Avionics\koodit\737_ADF2.txt
    Save this file to the same folder where your config_sioc.exe app is located.

    Then lauch config_sioc.exe. From the group menu select run and program will compile all your invidual txt files (if there is no errors) to one big sioc file.
    After that you can save your sioc file from files menu. Save this sioc file with the name you are using at sioc.ini

    Next time you need to edit your code just open the txt file you need to edit and then recompile with config_sioc.exe.
    If you want to include new txt file to your code, just add new row to the config_sioc.ini and recompile.
    Note that when you edit config_sioc.ini you need to restart config_sioc.exe or it won't take your changes in account.

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage


  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member Polmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    141
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    I get a error that says "file not found"

    Here is what I did............
    1. Went into my SIOC folder and created a txt file, called it "config_sioc.ini". I already had a file named this in this folder as well???? Do I delete it, write over it, or add on to it?


    2. In this files I added the following lines;

    2
    C:\Documents and Settings\Polmer\Desktop\Master SIOC Files\MCP.txt
    C:\Documents and Settings\Polmer\Desktop\Master SIOC Files\Masterwarning.txt

    Finally, I launch SIOC, click on the config button, then go to group, then run.

    File not found!

    I am obviously missing something here.

    I

    Polmer
    ~Polmer
    Level-D 767, Opencockpits+ SIOC+ Lekseecon

  9. #9
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    I assume (hope) you launched Config_SIOC !!! and not SIOC ...

    It is Run Config_SIOC, Group, Run, SAVE ...

    Then run SIOC.


    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 12-11-2010 at 10:13 AM.

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member Polmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    141
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC 767 scipt getting very long and difficult to manage

    Nico,

    This time I lauched the Confiq_SIOC.exe, then went to Group.
    When I hit "run", I still get a error that says "file not found"

    Time for more Coffee I guess,

    ~Pomer
    ~Polmer
    Level-D 767, Opencockpits+ SIOC+ Lekseecon

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Off line for who knows how long !!
    By David Rogers in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 01-09-2008, 02:56 PM
  2. Lat/long waypoints in CDU
    By Jackpilot in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2007, 11:30 PM
  3. Easy or difficult - swapping a switch?
    By David Rogers in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2007, 08:35 PM
  4. How long.........
    By JBaymore in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2005, 08:45 AM