Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Hi,

    Small question which has been a headache for me all day long... I have set a small 2 screen setup.. Using one Video Card with Dual outputs! The setup is one small screen for the Flight instruments and the second view displays the Outside view to a Overhead Projector... Now I set my screens resize them and then save the Flight but when I Re-start the sim and load the flight again the screens are not in the saved position but the way they originally appeared... Any suggestions?

    Regards,

    Roberto

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Hi Roberto,

    Is this in a windowed mode or full screen ?

    If in a window mode, the two windows must be undocked, you can put them anywhere you would like and then by saving the flight they should stay in these places when re enter.

    If in a full screen mode, the instruments and the external view must not be undocked before saving.

  3. #3
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Thanks for that Tip will try that and let you know! I think I had it in Full Screen mode!

    Thanks.,

    Roberto

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict Shawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kamloops, British Columbia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    I've never had much luck getting either FSX or Fs9 to remember panel placements. I am now using a program called "Panel Position" and it works perfectly. I am using multiple monitors (4) You can get the program here http://www.casawave.fr/upload/fsx/Panel_Position.zip

  5. #5
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Hi Nick,

    With the Undocked screens not in FULL screen it workedwonderfully but with FULL SCREEN did not manage to do it but I left it on the Undocked way!! Shawn thanks for the tip on that software will try it out!

    Regards,

    Roberto Soriano

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Quote Originally Posted by dodiano View Post
    Hi Nick,

    With the Undocked screens not in FULL screen it workedwonderfully but with FULL SCREEN did not manage to do it but I left it on the Undocked way!! Shawn thanks for the tip on that software will try it out!

    Regards,

    Roberto Soriano
    Hi Roberto,

    I know what you are talking about

    I have the same issues with the full screen setup. On the other hand a fellow builder here in Athens with an i7 win7 PC has no issues with it. My dual core PC cannot save in full screen though...

    I really do not know if it is a matter of PC configuration at all, but nevertheless I use window mode, and it works for me

  7. #7
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Yeah my guess is that Windows mode will have to make the cut for the project LOL!!! Now I am having trouble with my brand new Matrox Triplehead2go LOL!! Apparenttly my cables is the problem just spent like $50 on cables and they don't work LOL!! Anyways... Thanks for the help!!

  8. #8
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Now couple of things my Matro TripleHead2go is working but when I save the flight in Undocked mode the stupid outside view is only placed on the Left screen and it is not spread to the other 2? Any ideas why? Or how to fix it so that when I open up it appears on all 3 screens?

    Thanks

    Roberto

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Quote Originally Posted by dodiano View Post
    Now couple of things my Matro TripleHead2go is working but when I save the flight in Undocked mode the stupid outside view is only placed on the Left screen and it is not spread to the other 2? Any ideas why? Or how to fix it so that when I open up it appears on all 3 screens?

    Thanks

    Roberto
    Please try the following... try to save the flight as a default one in FS (check the box "make this default flight") and tell me if this worked

  10. #10
    MyCockpit Support Staff dodiano's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    El Salvador
    Posts
    992
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: MULTI SCREEN SETUP NOT BEING SAVED

    Hey Nick,

    Nope it did not work bud... Any other ideas? It saves the screen on the Left one but it does not saved it Extended on all the 3 screens...

    Thanks for the help!

    Roberto

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fs9 multi-monitor setup views will not stay put in full screen
    By orwell84 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-03-2011, 07:58 AM
  2. multi (5/6) monitor setup, please advice
    By herman02 in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 06:05 AM
  3. Multi monitor single CPU setup
    By harpatin in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-21-2008, 05:13 PM
  4. Help for multi-monitor setup
    By harpatin in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-23-2008, 06:14 PM
  5. Concerning multi monitor setup
    By Spatate in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-12-2007, 05:53 PM