Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Hi,

    Trying to get two new 8/8/8 cards to get work under Win7-64 with the latest dlls.
    No joy.
    Tried at least 20 older drivers, including the latest x86 which allows to be installed on a 64 system, no change.

    Hence my question: will they work on W7-64 and the older FS2Phidget4315.exe file?

    thanks
    Potroh

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Try this Phidgets driver I use with Fs2Ph 4315: Version 2.1.6 Buil Mar 12 2009.


    Regards
    Arnaldo

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Quote Originally Posted by bagarie View Post
    Try this Phidgets driver I use with Fs2Ph 4315: Version 2.1.6 Buil Mar 12 2009.
    Thanks Arnaldo.
    But the latest I found on the phidgets site is dated 3.17.2009

    regards
    Potroh

    P.S.: Unfortunately I need to use the older FS2Ph as the new one is simply something my IQ can not climb up.

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Hi Potroh,

    on the bottom page of Phidgets driver you'll find "older version" and there you find the version tou need.

    Regards
    Arnaldo

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    40
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Quote Originally Posted by bagarie View Post
    on the bottom page of Phidgets driver you'll find "older version" and there you find the version tou need.
    Hi Arnaldo,

    I'm a careless asshole, how could I not find it by myself?
    Many thanks for your help and it works just as it should!

    grateful
    Potroh

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    HI Potroh,

    I'm happy that all works fine because I had same problems time ago.

    Bye
    arnaldo

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Barstow
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Hello, my name is Gary, Barstow California.

    I have built a Bell 212 helicopter simulator, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwBbbF-Pgh4, and have a question about FS2Phidget logic.

    Simply, I'm looking for my analog switch to RESET my "Master Caution" light.

    I'm using FS2P 5.0.19, My digital inputs are a KEUBS108 keyboard emulator.
    I have my Master Caution light in FS2P and right before the Master Caution light in FS2P is a Digital Input button with the Pust-To-Reset set "TRUE".
    I need to activate the FS2P Digital Input with my input, but first when I press the Digital FS2P Input it only interupts the my Master Caution light, briefly, then re-illuminates. Isn't, once FS2P Digital Input pressed, the Digital Output should Latch and wait for another trigger?

    Anyway thanks for any assistance. Gary

  8. #8
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Is other trigger on same circuit? Is other trigger digital input?

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Barstow
    Posts
    16
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Hello from Barstow!

    The way I used FS2P was to have every system in a separate circuit, ELECTRIC, HYDRAULICS, FUEL, etc.. As you know, you want 1 single "Master Caution", MASTER CAUTION Box light. Thats the indicator that is directly in the pilots eye to catch attention to look at the MASTER CAUTION Box. Anyway, I am unable to insert my 1 LED64 output in more than one circuit. Is there a way to, with an FS2P component, trigger that one LED64 output remotely from several other FS2P circuit?

    Then be able to reset the 1 LED64 single "Master Caution" light only, turn it off, and wait for another remote FS2P trigger.

    "Is other trigger on same circuit?" : No.
    "Is other trigger digital input?" : No.

    My triggering mechanisms will be sent from within FS2P as a result of the particluar circuit's condition.

    i.e. : Low fuel condition, I have the FUEL circuit illuminate a LED64 output as an indicator on my Master Caution Box. Now I'd like to also send a signal to the Master, MASTER CAUTION light LED64 output abling to reset that light while I deal with the problem, in this case, LOW FUEL.

    I tried the RESET option but it just makes the light Blink once, plus I need to use the same LED64 output for many conditions as opposed to the Master Caution Box which has a LED64 output for each circuit.

    Anyway, I hope I have explained this to be understood, these Forums are very helpful to users as well as developers, but there is so much time in between one must stay focused and be sure to word things right. Whehw!

    73's Gary

  10. #10
    builder
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    587
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Interface 8/8/8 and FS2Phidget 4315

    Gary,

    I am on the road this week, and don't have my personal laptop with me to see details of my six-pack and annunciator circuits.
    You can create your own internal FS Variables.
    Internal FS Variables do not update FS or read from FS. Only used within FS2ph.
    These allow one to pass values and/or states between circuits.

    Regards,
    Alan

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Where to put FS2PHIDGET....
    By Flightsim Phil in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-2008, 02:28 PM
  2. Can you use FS2Phidget for FSX??
    By pilotchipmunk in forum FS2Phidget Releases
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-09-2007, 11:33 PM
  3. FS2Phidget 4.2.3
    By alandyer in forum FS2Phidget Releases
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-20-2007, 02:04 AM
  4. Fs2Phidget 3.1
    By alandyer in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2005, 08:39 AM