Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A340 throttle quadrant reload

    Ok a while ago I've started to build my own A340 throttle.
    and I want to show how far I've got so far.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A340 throttle reload

    some progres on my throttle
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #3
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle reload

    Nice work! There are some pictures of an A340TQ that I built last year here - http://www.mycockpit.org/photopost/s...ry.php?cat=658
    They maybe of some help!

    Regards
    Gwyn
    www.aerosimsolutions.com.au

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle reload

    Quote Originally Posted by Westozy View Post
    Nice work! There are some pictures of an A340TQ that I built last year here - http://www.mycockpit.org/photopost/s...ry.php?cat=658
    They maybe of some help!

    Regards
    Gwyn
    www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Yeah I saw them.
    You throttle is amaising,I just wish I had CNC milling machine.
    It would spear me so much time,and my throttle would me more acurate.

    But it's good to hear that it's look ok,especialy from you.

    thanks

    It's so hard to make it with hand held tools.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle reload

    Well all this is starting to come together.
    Some more progress
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle quadrant reload

    Some more progress
    We can see the panel with the switches.
    and the handels for the flaps and spoilers
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle quadrant reload

    And here we got mask and the rop that I will use for the ponels.

    By the way I was thinking of selling the trittle,any one intrested?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle reload

    And here is the mask and the top that I will use for the panels.

    By the way I was thinking of selling the throttle once it will be ready.
    Any one intrested
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle reload

    My baclight panel
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #10
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    87
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: A340 throttle reload

    Again more progress.

    Levers are painted in black
    We have some wireing done
    Levers are atached to pot's,and pot's are wired to the board.

    Some tests where made and so far so good
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. A340 Throttle quadrant project
    By Westozy in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 09-21-2017, 07:48 PM
  2. Airbus A320/A340 motorised throtle quadrant
    By Bartlomiej in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 05:45 AM
  3. A340 throttle quadrant reload
    By Bartlomiej in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2010, 07:46 PM
  4. MD-83 Throttle Quadrant, Boeing 737-300 Throttle Quadrant
    By Chaser in forum Off Site Articles For Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 08:10 PM
  5. Announcing new product!!! - A340 throttle quadrant
    By Westozy in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-17-2010, 02:49 AM