Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Vancouver,BC
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    Hey, just got my simple setup running today, i am using 3 samsung 19in monitors, and a hd 5770 graphics card in eyefinity mode, with a total resolution of 4080x768, and i can not zoom out to see the whole cockpit, any ideas? thnks

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie BishBash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK EGSH
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    If running fsx enable widescreen in fsxcfg may help.

    Regards

    steve

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member bussgarfield's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    71
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    Hi taiping.

    I assume you are using a conventional keyboard, if so, hit the backspace key. You should then be able to zoom in and out.
    I had the same problem and found this out by accident. I run 3 monitors via 3 video cards and FSX. I suggest you try this before going into your cfg files.

    Please can you sign off with your name.

    Gary

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Vancouver,BC
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    yes, it is in wide screen in the cfg, and i can see a significant difference when using one monitor, i can see the whole cockpit in VT mode, but with 3, i can only see about half of it in the vertical side


    Taiping

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie BishBash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK EGSH
    Posts
    166
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    I also use the plus and minus keys on keyboard to zoom in and out in vc mode.

    steve

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict nax228's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Oslo
    Posts
    331
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    or try press SPACE + scrollwheel on mouse.

  7. #7
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    134
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    Just use the minus key.

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    I just started using ATI 5870. Only problem I have with a 3 monitor setup is in full screen. In full screen I get a clone of the virtual cockpit on each monitor. The only way I can use it is to alt-enter out of full screen and then stretch that across all three monitors, then I end up with the tool bar at the bottom and the menu tabs at the top. Does anyone have a work around for this in order to use the full screen across all 3 monitors. I do have them grouped 3X1 and using Win 7 64 bit. Also is there a way to zoom below the 30% limit to get a better view of the cockpit along with the outside?

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job autocadplease's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    521
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    What resolution are you using in FS? Sounds like what FS is running is different from what you are using in Win7.
    Grant D.
    Nelson,B.C. Canada
    Win7 32bit, FSX, PM Boeing, TH2GO, GEX, VoxATC

  10. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    atlanta
    Posts
    25
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can not zoom out in virtual cockpit?

    Thank you. I had to edit my old nvidia card out of FSX.CFG then it finally showed the 5760X1200 resolution choice within FSX. Now I can use it in full screen. Can only zoom out 30%, if anyone can find a way to go to 20 or 10% that would be amaxing. Thanks again for your ideas Mr Autocadplease!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cessna 172 sim from Finland needs help for a special virtual cockpit
    By Cessna172sim in forum FS2004 Aircraft Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 03:34 AM
  2. Zoom Factor for TH2G
    By Lambis777 in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2008, 06:19 AM
  3. Virtual 757 cockpit
    By Lezam in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 10:26 PM
  4. virtual cockpit
    By Lambis777 in forum Cockpit Outside Visualization
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-11-2007, 11:43 AM
  5. Expanded F6 Zoom
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-22-2006, 10:16 AM