Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: OC EFIS Problem

Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

OC EFIS Problem

Hi Nico, and thank you for making, what appears to be great software for the Level 767 Add-on.

I have one small problem though....

I've found great difficulty installing and using the equipment since receiving the OpenCockpits EFIS and FMC modules. This has now led me to the Level D software and Lekseecon packages.

I have to also admit, I have no real knowledge of programming, so I can guarantee it's my fault none of it is working

Anyway, the Lekseecon software seems to have installed correctly, although it is not picking up any of the plugged in OC modules (EFIS, FMC). I see that you have a section in the Manual if this happens, though I don't really understand what it means.

Could you please provide assistance with this?

Is there a way I can just manually copy files that you can send into this SIOC program to make it work, without programming any codes etc?

Your help would be massively appreciated as I have been trying everything without success (Here I thought it was effectively Plug & Play. Wasn't I wrong )

Thanks in advance.

Troy

2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar

Re: OC EFIS Problem

Hi Troy,

Did you follow these guidelines: http://www.lekseecon.nl/modules.html?

Note that my software only makes the 69 keys of the FMC work, not the screen ...

Try to start with the EFIS only (so only plug in this module).

Post the sioc.ini that was generated by ocm_configurator.exe (in the SIOC folder),
    and post the lekseecon_log.txt file of a flight sim session (in your MyDocuments folder)

regards,
    Nico

Hi Nico,

Thanks for your speedy response.

I have run the ocm_config program, though it stops when not being able to pickup any of the OC modules.