Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Hi Nico,

    I tried to find solution to this at opencockpits as well, but nobody seems to have read my post.

    I am trying to get the lekseecon and Sioc going, but seem to have run into some problems.


    PROBLEM PART 1
    I have reinstalled SIOC 3.7b (from opencockpits website) a few times already.
    When I try to start the controlader.exe, it says 'unable to start the io.sys service ERROR=1275'.
    There are a couple of suggested solutions on opencockpits by others, and they do not work in my case.
    I am wondering if this is causing the 2nd part of my problem.

    PROBLEM PART 2


    I used your scripts for the MCP 3..3.txt and changed the inputs/outputs and saved them using the same file name in the folder Cockpit767.
    I have created the configsioc.ini file and placed it in the SIOC folder (where the SIOC.exe resides).
    The lekseecon is installed in |Drive C (as I do not have any other partition).
    I start the configsioc.exe and select GROUP-FILES, all the new saved files show.
    When I select GROUP-RUN, the complied file is the original COCKPIT767.ssi file, and not the changed .txt files that are showing on the GROUP-FILES.

    For this reason, I am also not able to run lekseecon (i believe).

    I cannot seem to find too many people who may have run into this.

    I use WIndows 7 64 bit, with 1 drive C only.

    I hope you can give me some guidance on this.

    Thanks,


    Taufeeq

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Hi Nico,

    I guess sometimes we miss the obvious because we are looking for a more complex problem.
    Although the controlador.exe is still giving me the io.sys error, I found that I had missed giving the 3.3.txt files the correct path address of where they reside, they were not stting in the MCP folder but the COCKPIT767 folder.
    So, the SIOC finally was able to compile the multi-files, thank you.

    However, new problem.
    I fired FSX and loaded a 767 flight, started SIOC (script was running), and started Lekseecon.
    Lekseecon said ' Config file not found or empty'. I could not find any lekseecon.ini file in the c:\Lekseecon folder.
    So I used notepad and created a Lekseecon.ini file with the following.

    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.1.70 (this is the same as my host address in SIOC main Window)PORT=8092 (same port as SIOC connection as shown on SIOC main Window)CONFIG_FILE=C:\SIOC\Cockpit767\cockpit767.ssi

    I have both SIOC and Lekseecon installed in the same drive C: ( as mentioned in the last post).

    1. Should I not have made a Lekseecon.ini, as you mentioned in the manual that Lekseecon.exe can get the information from Configsioc.ini file?
    2. I have used the ConfigSioc.ini file that was installed with SIOC program, only changing the FilePath to direct to Cockpit767.ssi file. Was that a mistake?

    I will try again tomorrow to see if I can find a resolution and find an obvious mistake again.
    But, if you can come across some possible solution, kindly share it.

    Thanks again,

    Taufeeq

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Forgot to mention 1 more thing, after the lekseecon.ini files (which is placed in the lekseecon folder), the lekseecon does not start at all.
    However, after I click on the lekseecon.exe, I can see SIOC shows Clients connected change from 0 to 1 (after a small delay).

    Hope this helps you understand the problem.

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Quote Originally Posted by shoumi View Post
    1. Should I not have made a Lekseecon.ini, as you mentioned in the manual that Lekseecon.exe can get the information from Configsioc.ini file?
    2. I have used the ConfigSioc.ini file that was installed with SIOC program, only changing the FilePath to direct to Cockpit767.ssi file. Was that a mistake?
    1. No you should not, lekseecon will take the information from sioc.ini.
    2. I think (and hope) you mean sioc.ini, not config_sioc.ini. The latter is only used to compile multiple files. You should change the CONFIG parameter in sioc.ini (pointing to your script).

  5. #5
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Quote Originally Posted by shoumi View Post
    Forgot to mention 1 more thing, after the lekseecon.ini files (which is placed in the lekseecon folder), the lekseecon does not start at all.
    However, after I click on the lekseecon.exe, I can see SIOC shows Clients connected change from 0 to 1 (after a small delay).
    Why do you think lekseecon has not start? I think it did, because it is connected to SIOC, like you have noticed...
    You should look in the lekseecon.log file in MyDocuments folder to see what is happening.
    Please post that file here too if you post a problem.
    Last edited by kiek; 10-14-2010 at 09:31 AM.

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Quote Originally Posted by shoumi View Post
    I used your scripts for the MCP 3..3.txt and changed the inputs/outputs and saved them using the same file name in the folder Cockpit767
    That is a bad practice. :-[ IMHO
    If you install the next version of lekseecon it will be overwritten by my file... Always save your own files in a separate folder, outside the lekseecon folder structure.
    Last edited by kiek; 10-14-2010 at 09:31 AM.

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Hi Nico,

    I just tried for the last 2 hours, and still cannot figure it out.
    I have done a fresh install of Lekseecon, so that none of the files are mixed.
    I am just trying to do a simple test with 2 files.

    This time on compilation GROUP-RUN the following came up, but still allowed me to compile the files.

    Config_SIOC ver 3.7B1 - By Manolo Vélez - www.opencockpits.com
    Open file "config_sioc.tmp"
    8:03:21 PM
    Phase 1
    .OK.

    Phase 2
    .OK.

    Phase 3
    Variable name not found
    ==> &IASMACH


    I created a new folder within Lekseecon to store my files.
    C:\lekseecon\shoumi767\...........

    My Sioc.ini is as follows.

    [SIOC]
    IOCP_port=8092
    IOCP_timeout=4000
    Minimized=no
    toggle_delay=20
    CONFIG_FILE=C:\lekseecon\shoumi767\shoumi767.ssi

    [IOCARDS MODULE]
    IOCard_disable=No
    IOCard_LPT=No

    [MASTERS]
    MASTER=2,4,1,27The main SIOC Window shows DEVICE=27
    [Note: change the number 28 into the Device number of your USB expansion card, see SIOC main window, devices]


    [FSUIPC MODULE]
    FSUipcdisable=No
    FSUipcRefresh=60

    [IOCP CLIENTS MODULES]
    IOCPini_delay= 3000
    IOCPclient0_disable=Yes
    IOCPclient0_host=localhost
    IOCPclient0_port=8091
    IOCPclient1_disable=Yes
    IOCPclient1_host=localhost
    IOCPclient1_port=8092

    [SOUND MODULE]
    Sound_disable=Yes
    Volume=100


    My Config_sioc.ini is as follows (I have it saved as the same file in both Lekseecon\shoumi767\config_sioc.ini AS WELL AS C:\SIOC\config_sioc.ini)


    2
    c:\lekseecon\shoumi767\3.3_MCP_leds.txt
    c:\lekseecon\shoumi767\3.3_MCP.txt



    My Lekseecon log.txt is below.

    Prog: lekseecon version 7.0
    Path: SHOUMI-PC: C:\lekseecon
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium, 64-bit

    C:\IOCards\SIOC\sioc.inifound.
    Looking up hostaddress of SHOUMI-PC, type:AF_INET, length:4, ip:192.168.1.102
    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.1.102
    PORT=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=C:\lekseecon\shoumi767\shoumi767.ssi

    lekseecon.ini found:
    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.1.102
    PORT=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=c:\lekseecon\shoumi767\shoumi767.ssi

    Settings parameters taken:
    HOSTADDRESS=192.168.1.102
    PORT=8092
    CONFIG_FILE=c:\lekseecon\shoumi767\shoumi767.ssi

    21 LevelD767 Vars were detected:
    275 276 277 278 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 289 290 291 292 293 294 295
    742 999

    SIOC connected.
    Connecting to Level-D SDK in MS Flight Simulator ...
    SDK connected.
    Running...
    SIOC disconnected.
    Running Exit: connection to SIOC was lost.
    lekseecon stopped.


    I will try again tomorrow evening, as my time now has to go to the family.

    Thanks again for looking into this.

    Taufeeq

  8. #8
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Hi Taufeeq,

    In the log file you can see that lekseecon runs fine.

    You can also see that there is no need for a lekseecon.ini file. Lekseecon already had detected all the necessary information from your sioc.ini file, so there is no need to overrule that with the same values that you manually supplied in lekseecon.ini: ==> delete lekseecon.ini

    Why you do not get the results that you expected is something I cannot tell from here. I don't know what you have in the two SIOC scripts. Are you sure you have a complete MCP file? Are you sure that you have supplied the right in- and output values? Do you have DEVICE 2 attached to these in- and output values?

    I'm at work now and cannot look into these files but from my recollection you need more scripts to build a MCP...
    And how did you solve the IASMACH compilation error?

    regards,
    Nico

  9. #9
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    I will go home and delete the lekseecon.ini file, and try again.
    Yes, it is detecting SIOC and then cutting off.

    This is what I have attached to my computer.
    1 USB expansion card
    1 Mastercard connected to mastercard 1 port (powered by PSW)
    2 Display cards connected to the mastercard.

    The inputs and outputs were checked with the controlador.exe, which I have made a list of so that I do not forgot which is what.

    I only used the 3.3MCP.txt and the 3.3MCP_leds.txt files to check if the setup is okay. Perhaps there is something more that I should be looking at there.

    If all else fails, I plan to do a fresh re-install of SIOC and Lekseecon and go back to step 1.
    In the meantime, I hope through my post you can spot the mistake that I am obviously making in my setup.

    Thanks again Nico.

  10. #10
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC AND LEKSEECON: INSTALL ERROR??

    Hi,
    "Yes, it is detecting SIOC and then cutting off."
    No, lekseecon is not cutting off, it is SIOC that stops and therefore lekseecon stopped too.

    I don't think there is a need to re-install SIOC and lekseecon, they are working fine. The problem seems to me to be your sioc script.

    Don't know what you have done but you cannot compile just 3.3.MCP.txt and 3.3_MCP_leds.txt because that is only part of the MCP and you will get compilation errors. You should either add the other files (see my folder mcp767) or start with just 3.3_MCP_leds.txt and remove the three lines &IASMach.., &SPDDisplay... and &VSActive... from that file in order to get it compiled. That would be a nice test of your setup, just the leds of the MCP.

    Nico

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SIOC fault and lekseecon mystery
    By cctflusi in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 03:35 PM
  2. Programming in SIOC with Lekseecon?
    By Boeing 747 Flyer in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 05:30 PM
  3. Lekseecon error#3 lekseecon.ini not found
    By bsv118 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 03:56 AM
  4. LEKSEECON: a Level-D 767 to SIOC connector
    By kiek in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2007, 05:35 AM