Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member NCW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Woomelang, Victoria
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Rocker switch & LED wiring

    Hi Guys,
    I have 2 simple rocker switches which I am going to use as Generator on/off switches, and 2 red & green led's. I know how to wire up for Gen. on, but how do I wire up for Gen off, when there is no power to the switch in the off position. If it is indeed, possible!

    Cheers,

    Neil

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,488
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rocker switch & LED wiring

    Hi Neil, this is a "Mechanical" forum and I can't help you with electronics but I'm sure someone will answer you soon.

    Nice to see another local, I live in Ballajura!

    Cheers Gwyn (Westozy)
    www.aerosimsolutions.com.au

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rocker switch & LED wiring

    don't know how you are wiring, or what kind of switch you have,
    but here's a simple way to light two led's from one switch based on the
    position of the switch.
    good luck ... ian

    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member NCW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Woomelang, Victoria
    Posts
    31
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Rocker switch & LED wiring

    Thanks for all your replies guys. Seems simple enough if you think about it I suppose. Also, thanks again Ian, I was the guy who asked about wiring up the pot for a steering tiller, works well!

    Neil

Similar Threads

  1. Rocker switches/LED wiring
    By NCW in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 05:29 AM
  2. Rocker Switches
    By justinm001 in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 10:51 AM
  3. Wiring a DPDT, Center ON switch
    By capetonian in forum Westozy's Mechanical Engineering
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-03-2009, 05:37 PM
  4. Wiring a switch with a LED in it....
    By David Rogers in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 12-31-2007, 12:40 PM