Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    Hi,

    This is a problem which exists from the beginning of my PMDG setup.

    I followed the manual and I turned the ATC to TA/RA and then pressed TFC on my EFIS module. Still a TCAS OFF sign exists.

    Any ideas how to turn my TCAS on ?

    Thanks

    Nick

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    I just realized that the opencockpits transponder switch gives offsets only for STANDBY and CHARLIE... not TA only and TA/RA

    I can now turn the TCAS on, only by opening the FS radio panel and click on it.

    Is there a way to fix this from the OC module ?

    Any advise on that guys ?

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    To be more specific, I am talking about the Mode selector button. In the manual OC says:

    6. Mode selector :
    - With it we can select the operating mode of the transponder :
    i. STBY: Transponder does not transmit
    ii. ALT RPTG OFF: Transponder does not send altitude information
    iii. XPNDR: The transponder is active and also sends altitude information
    iv. TA ONLY: Activates traffic warning
    v. TA/RA: Activates traffic warning and advises about target resolutions
    Any ideas ?

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member



    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Norfolk
    Posts
    44
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    you may have found out already but in case you havn't it's ctrl+shift+z on the PM GC

    Andi

  5. Thanks Nick1150 thanked for this post
  6. #5
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    Hi Nick,

    I have a cockpit based on PMDG 737.

    I solved assign a Macro mouse to TARA and STBY for Pmdg panel. Then assigned a Key command to activate this Macro Mouse. After assigned by SIOC , a virtual button for the Rotary of ATC module OC, and finally assign to that Virtual button, multiple Keyborad action.
    It's a workaround but it's work and also you can do the TCAS TEST.

    I write a little tutorial to do that.

    Regards
    Arnaldo

  7. Thanks Nick1150 thanked for this post
  8. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    Thanks to both,

    Fortunately, I sold my opencockpits modules (not for this reason though) and purchased the CPflight ones. The CPflight do nothave such an issue, so TCAS is not a problem for me anymore.

    Nick

  9. #7
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    74
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    Hi Nick

    but with the CpFlight one you can switch all the MOde of PMDG ATC? Test, Stby,TA and TARA?

    thanks
    Arnaldo

  10. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: PMDG 737-800... How to turn TCAS on ?

    Quote Originally Posted by bagarie View Post
    Hi Nick

    but with the CpFlight one you can switch all the MOde of PMDG ATC? Test, Stby,TA and TARA?

    thanks
    Arnaldo
    Yes that is correct Captain,

    Straight out of the box CP modules can switch all above

Similar Threads

  1. Turn rate
    By renegade in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2009, 03:35 AM
  2. Pushback + L/R turn
    By GDR in forum FSX Scenery Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-18-2009, 06:45 PM
  3. Getting Avionics to turn OFF
    By Tomlin in forum PM and FS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-10-2008, 09:50 AM
  4. Standard Rate Turn
    By David Rabiner in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-17-2006, 12:31 AM
  5. I can't turn on a LED
    By christianeme in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-06-2005, 10:51 AM