Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job Nick1150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    766
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    OC Radios... Preset of Standby Initial Values ???

    Hi,

    Just received all pedestal radios and all seem perfect in my eyes

    I typed my prefered ACTIVE initial values in the .ini file and works ok, no problem there, but I am going further now

    Can I preset the STANDBY initial values too ?

    I manly fly in Greece so ATC frequencies are more or less given, unless RealOps or a special happening exists. So my aim is to have two different frequences one as ACTIVE and another one as STANDBY when my DEFAULT flight is loaded. This way by pressing the transfer button everything is settled, and this exists for both COMM and NAV radios.

    Any ideas ?

    Thanks

    Nick

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Juneau, AK
    Posts
    619
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Radios... Preset of Standby Initial Values ???

    Not sure about the OC bit, but would love to learn more about how to set active and standbys as default. Which .ini are you modifying to do that? Something in FS?
    http://juneaucessnasim.blogspot.com
    N58243 (virtual)- Low and Slow...

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict



    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Body in Netherlands, Hart in the Fairest Cape!
    Posts
    402
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Radios... Preset of Standby Initial Values ???

    I don;t think it is possible to set the standby value, this value is not comunicated to FS either. And to be honest, .. I would not want to set any standby frequency, it takes away all the fun of turning the knobs on your radios.

Similar Threads

  1. Some initial questions - Could you offer some answers please experts!
    By darrenw in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-22-2011, 04:57 PM
  2. Standby altimeter
    By eudoniga in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2010, 11:42 AM
  3. PFD+ND initial problems.
    By Carlos_Custodio in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 07:10 PM
  4. B757 Initial Planning Stages
    By covewatcher in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-17-2008, 07:08 PM
  5. Standby Inst.
    By Trevor Hale in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-13-2007, 09:43 AM