Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    1
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Push Button Question

    Hey Guys,

    I'm a long time lurker here at the forums and I am building basic autopilot panel for kicks right now. I bought 15 of these pushbuttons for my project:

    http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/...DrL07hEox44%3d

    Seems like the perfect switch for the job. My question is will I be able to solder a wire to this and connect it to a Pokeys card? It looks to me like it's meant to be mounted to a pcb.

    Also the dimensions of the switch are .61 (in) x .39 (in). If I cut my mounting holes to that dimension will the switch basically pop in. I'll be cutting this on anodized aluminum. Thanks for the help!!!

    Justin

  2. #2
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    134
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Push Button Question

    PCB only, you can get those @ opencockpits site:

    http://www.opencockpits.com/catalog/...ml?cPath=24_55

Similar Threads

  1. How can I make COMM TEST button PUSH to TALK button ???
    By Nick1150 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 10:50 AM
  2. Start push button
    By renegade in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-11-2008, 01:14 PM
  3. Push Button with LED ???
    By shafian in forum Where to Start Building a Home Cockpit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-25-2008, 02:25 PM
  4. Push-To-Talk Button
    By flightdeck in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 03:08 AM