Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Drewsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    249
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Do i have to know how to write scripts?

    Hi there, I would like to know if I have to know how to and write my own scripts for leeksecon and opencockpits hardware to work? Isn't there pre done scripts by Nico Kaan that I can just cut and paste in the right areas to make things work or do i have to know programming and script writing? I'm sure one day I might write my own but just to start with hasn't Nico kaan already done the hard work? If not what will I have to know to make it all work?

    Thanks
    Drewsta

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Do i have to know how to write scripts?

    Quote Originally Posted by Drewsta View Post
    Isn't there pre done scripts by Nico Kaan that I can just cut and paste in the right areas to make things work or do i have to know programming and script writing?
    Yes there are. You can find it in folder cockpit767 of the lekseecon v7.0 package. As indicated in the description of lekseecon 7.0 and in the software section of my website ....
    Last edited by kiek; 09-12-2010 at 07:05 AM.

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie Drewsta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    249
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Do i have to know how to write scripts?

    Thank mate, appreciate that. My new CoreI5 760 with 2x hd5670's arrives this week and I'll be interfacing asap.

    Drewsta

Similar Threads

  1. FSBUS Cant Write CID
    By 388TH_A in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-19-2013, 09:09 AM
  2. A good write up on the 737 with pics!
    By AlexJ in forum Boeing Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2009, 09:53 AM
  3. NEED HELP WITH MCP/FCU V/S SET(WRITE)
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-08-2004, 02:25 AM
  4. Need Help with PM-MCP/FCU V/S Set (write)
    By imported_MattO in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2004, 04:22 PM
  5. [LOGIC] write
    By null null in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 02:41 PM