Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Site Timing out

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie riche543's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    264
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Site Timing out

    Cant find original post regarding why some of us get timeout issues whilst here on mycockpit.org. My question is : Is there anything we can do this end with our setups ie:router settings etc etc. As this is getting really frustrating , as im having to write my posts in a text doc before hand. I get about 5 mins befrore time out browsing cockpit.org
    Thanks
    Richard.

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Site Timing out

    Hi Richard,
    I echo your problems as well. See this thread, im about to reload my system because of this intermittent time out problems. Here is thread i think you want.
    http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/show...e?goto=newpost

    Les

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie riche543's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    264
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Site Timing out

    Thanks for reply les.
    im not really understanding what a systm reload will do, Im sure i have all my pc,s at home very clean & there should be no bots or mailware on my systems,
    So this dosent really solvethe problem for me, Thanks again anyway les
    Will keep trying
    Cheers..
    Richard

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Site Timing out

    Hi Richard,
    I agree, my system appears to be clean, i accept what matt says so the only way i can satisfy myself is to do a relaod. I find this is the only site i have problems with and my results are varied. I can generally get on but my biggest problem is when i try and go back to the list of new posts after reading one.
    However if i chooe a thread from the side menu, then more often things are good but not 100%. Hence, im going to try a reload as the last resort.
    Did try to access the site from the same location on a different pC but timming has to be right.
    Will post again when a reload is done.

    Regards
    Les

Similar Threads

  1. Should MyCockpit Site Be an Open Site To All
    By Matt Olieman in forum MyCockpit Polls
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-06-2010, 10:45 AM
  2. damn timing!
    By jabomeister in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 12:42 AM
  3. gear lever timing
    By Mr. Midnight in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-28-2007, 12:31 AM
  4. new to site
    By Mr. Midnight in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-05-2007, 08:14 PM