Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cachya software

  1. #1
    Have CNC-----will build.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leesburg, Florida
    Posts
    203
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cachya software

    Does anyone here use the 'CACHYA' softwre package for head tracking? I have purchased the package as the demo was very good. And for less that $15.00, it seemed to be a bargain. I am able to install the upgrade but it will not work due to a 'virus' (not sure if it is really a virus). There is a protection scheme called EXECRYPT that will give the error from AVG security suite. The Cachya website gives no answers to the problem. The forum has not been used in 2 years, and there is no answer when contacting support (tried this 7 times so far). I have paid for the program and am in need of help.

    Milt

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    37
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cachya software

    I looked at Cachya and then decided to spend the money and buy TrackIR.

  3. #3
    Have CNC-----will build.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leesburg, Florida
    Posts
    203
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cachya software

    If I had the luxury of having a job, I too would be getting a trackir. But $150.00 can be put to much better use.

    Milt

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    37
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cachya software

    Have you looked at FreeTrack?

    http://www.free-track.net/english/

  5. #5
    Have CNC-----will build.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Leesburg, Florida
    Posts
    203
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Cachya software

    Yes, I have freetrack and am not very impressed with it. It is very 'glitchie'. It seems to go along just fine for a while and then it starts getting jittery and misses alot. The Cahya demo was extremely smooth after setup. But nothing is any good if the end product is 'crap'. I will probably keep trying to work with freetrack and see what happens....thanks to everyone who has helped out. And for everyone else:

    BE CAREFUL OF THE CACHYA PACKAGE!!!

Similar Threads

  1. New EFB software available for the FSX
    By Bug738 in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 05:51 PM
  2. 737 software
    By bigbore in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2010, 12:03 PM
  3. 787 Software
    By Lewis Simmons in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2008, 02:55 AM
  4. What Software??
    By droddis in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2007, 09:51 AM
  5. The Software is Here !! :)
    By phidgets in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-29-2004, 11:37 AM