Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    146
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Hi
    there are a whole suite of updates since last week, and at least from my side the dissapearing Route seems to have been resolved fully.
    can others also confirm this?
    Peter

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    EGNT
    Posts
    713
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Thanks for the heads up, will test later tonight and get back.

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Hi guys,

    I can confirm missing route issue is solved. However when I LSK6 for OFFSET It opens the APPROACH page. This has been there for some time now. Also the AAROACH page sometimes opens the TAKEOFF page.

    Regards

    James

  4. #4
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Quote Originally Posted by 767300 View Post
    Hi guys,

    I can confirm missing route issue is solved. However when I LSK6 for OFFSET It opens the APPROACH page. This has been there for some time now. Also the AAROACH page sometimes opens the TAKEOFF page.

    Regards

    James
    A very brief first look confirms this indeed. I don't know if OFFSET is an issue, will try. In the past this function did not do anything at all, don't know if that's been fixed anyway.

    JWS

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job Sean Nixon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    EGNT
    Posts
    713
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    There is so much wrong with build 480 that I'm going back to build 406. The route page is so tempremental.

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    I love the Top of Decent alert 20 times on my approach! LOL

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Ah, you can disable this in PMSound.

    JWS

  8. #8
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Quote Originally Posted by Sean Nixon View Post
    There is so much wrong with build 480 that I'm going back to build 406. The route page is so tempremental.
    I've been testing it all day and yes, the RTE page doesn't disappear any more, BUT .....

    It will be a long mail to Enrico I'm afraid.

    JWS

  9. #9
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    146
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Ok,

    Ive been travelling the weeken so not been able to experiment
    but what is NOW wrong with it?

    Peter

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator JWS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    490
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: New CDU build (Route issue solved)

    Peter (and others),

    have mailed to Enrico and gave him the things I found (which were not restricted to the Route issue alone). I won't elaborate too much, but the important topics were:

    1. Route page built from scratch seems to be OK.
    2. Route page with an imported (previously stored) route is shown for maybe 2 seconds and then disappears (LEGS page does have the waypoints though).
    3. Frequently the FMC gets stuck when trying to select a DEP or ARR on the DEP/ARR page. Rebooting program seems to help but not a permanent remedy.
    4. In the ARR section all "home made" approaches/transitions (which are stored in the "appdata2.txt" file) are missing.
    5. The added teardrop and parallel entry for HOLD cannot be selected.
    6. Finding airways between waypoints on the RTE page (by using LSK R) seems not te be working anymore (at least right after SID).
    7. Intercepting a course is not possible.

    Don't know what Sean has found and if he has already informed PM Support.
    My advice is to have a look yourself also (we all have different set ups) and report problems to PM first (and after that you can share them with us if you want).

    Regards,
    JWS

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. PFC pedals issue solved
    By Shawn in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 12:32 AM
  2. PM system issue Latest build
    By Peter Nielsen in forum PMSystems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 10:19 AM
  3. Yoke Problem Solved
    By Michael Carter in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2007, 10:56 PM
  4. TCAS on pm`s ND with FSInn solved!!
    By Thomas Richter in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-25-2006, 12:14 PM
  5. runtime error 5 solved ?
    By imported_dnoize in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2005, 01:16 PM