Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 90
  1. #21
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    917
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Jack

    Sorry no idea

    Why not just change your sioc.ini file to the new .txt file and see what happens. My sioc.ini file has at least 6 lines of potential .txt files - all bracketed out except the one I am using at that time

    David

  2. #22
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Hiya David,

    I tried that, and I got the exact same message, except this time BEFORE SIOC started up.

  3. #23
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    917
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Jack

    A long shot! Edit your sioc.txt to remove all // and comments plus any spaces on each line after the end of the code. Then try again, SIOC can be very funny about things especially // without any comments added. If no joy try the opencockpits forum to see if they know this one

    David

  4. #24
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Hi Daiv,d

    Unfortunately it's the exact same problem, same message. I wil ltry and contact Nico Kaan, maybe he will know?

  5. #25
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    917
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Jack

    I am wondering if this error arises because you are not running fsx or fsuipc and have no mastercard installed. Also, what do you mean by saying that you get this error before sioc runs in post #22?

    David

  6. #26
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    I mean that I double click SIOC, and I get the error, THEN the SIOC interface opens (ie error before SIOC).

    It cannot surely be tha tno mastercard is installed, because you can still make scripts with or without IOCards (I have done in the past).

    I wil ltry running FSX and FSUIPC.

  7. #27
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    917
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Jack

    If all else fails then re-install SIOC, but keeping a copy of your .ini file etc

    David

  8. #28
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    635
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Hi David,

    I re-installed SIOC but still the same error. I have contacted Opencockpits.

  9. #29
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    __________________________

  10. #30
    500+ This must be a daytime job kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    698
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: SIOC "IF" Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing 747 Flyer View Post
    Code:
    // *****************************************************************************
    // * Config_SIOC ver 3.7B1   -     By Manolo Vélez    -    www.opencockpits.com
    // *****************************************************************************
    // * FileName : Weather Radar System.txt
    // * Date : 14/08/2010
    
    
    
    Var 7675, name REF, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 4     // REF LED
    
    Var 7002, name OP, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 5     // OP LED
    
    Var 9888, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $C28D, Length 1 // Cloud Precipitation Rate (1)
    {
      L0 = V9888 // FSUIPC L0 = v9888  
      IF L0 < 3    // First sector
      {
        &REF = 1
        }
      }
      ELSE     // Otherwise
      {
        &REF = 0 //  Off
      }
    
    Var 9881, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $C28D, Length 1 // Cloud Precipitation Rate (1)
    {
      L0 = V9888 // FSUIPC L0 = v9888  
      IF L0 >= 3    // First sector
       {
       &REF = 0 OR 1
       &BlinkLed = 500000 // begin value of timer
       &BlinkLed = TIMER 0 -1 40
       }
      }
     }
    }
    
    Var 9077, name BlinkLed
    {
       L0 = MOD &BlinkLed 2
       IF L0 = 0
       {
         &REF = 0
       }
       ELSE
       {
         &REF = 0 OR 1
       }
    }
    This problem is very annoying. I've tried renaming the txt file, making other copies of it in a different name (you can even see "yy.txt" file in background, this is a clone), stil lno luck. FSX/FSUIPC is not running, and the txt file I'm acessing is NOT open at the time of compiling. Any ideas?
    Hi Jack,
    Well it's very easy to see what is wrong.
    You made several mistakes with your opening and closing curly brackets (in 9888 first IF one closing bracket too many, and in 9881 two closing brackets too many...). Do remember that you have to match each open curly bracket with a closing curly bracket. This is SIOC for beginners ..

    I have made some changes and now it compiles fine:
    Code:
    Var 7675, name REF, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 4
    
    Var 7002, name OP, Link IOCARD_OUT, Output 5
    
    Var 9888, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $C28D, Length 1
    {
      L0 = V9888 // FSUIPC L0 = v9888  
      IF L0 < 3    // First sector
      {
        &REF = 1
      }
      ELSE
      {
        &REF = 0
      }
    }
    
    Var 9881, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $C28D, Length 1
    {
      L0 = V9888  
      IF L0 >= 3
      {
       &REF = 0 OR 1
       &BlinkLed = 500000
       &BlinkLed = TIMER 0 -1 40
      }
    }
    
    Var 9077, name BlinkLed
    {
       L0 = MOD &BlinkLed 2
       IF L0 = 0
       {
         &REF = 0
       }
       ELSE
       {
         &REF = 0 OR 1
       }
    }
    regards
    Nico
    Last edited by kiek; 08-15-2010 at 11:03 AM.

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. "Inner Circle" HSI - SIOC DC Motors Card Script
    By Boeing 747 Flyer in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 64
    Last Post: 04-21-2011, 10:59 AM
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 12:39 PM
  3. A question for "Bus Drivers"
    By mpl330 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2008, 06:56 PM
  4. PM updates and a question for "proof of concept"
    By pap in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2008, 06:22 AM