Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up F6 page GC Boeing - Flaps and autobrakes

    Hello everybody,

    I'm under W7 64bits (UAC disabled and I'm administrator of my PC) using PM Boeing with FSX SP1 and SP2.
    In my GC I remember I had the possibility to see, with F6 information's, the position of the flaps and the autobrakes (that was under XP).
    I'm using the Boeing-type "737-700_v4 by Steve Reyling".
    Now those informations aren't anymore available. What should I do wrong ?

    If anybody has an idea I'll appreciate his help.

    Thx in advance.

    Marc

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    227
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: F6 page GC Boeing - Flaps and autobrakes

    Hi Marc,
    Have you tried Ctrl-C?

    Otherwise see: http://www.projectmagenta.com/resour...gentaDoc11.pdf

    Best regards

    Jan Geurtsen

  3. Thanks timonier thanked for this post
  4. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: F6 page GC Boeing - Flaps and autobrakes

    Quote Originally Posted by Jan737 View Post
    Hi Marc,
    Have you tried Ctrl-C?

    Otherwise see: http://www.projectmagenta.com/resour...gentaDoc11.pdf

    Best regards

    Jan Geurtsen
    Hello Jan,

    Thx for your quick answer. I'll be back at home this afternoon and I'll try your Ctrl-C but a precision: the Ctrl-C must be done inside F6 or F10 ?
    I've also the whole documentation and I'll check once more if I found a solution.
    In any case I'll give the result in this post.

    Marc

  5. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: F6 page GC Boeing - Flaps and autobrakes

    OK just found the answer for Ctrl-C : it's inside F3-Engine. Will do that today and inform you about the results.

    Best Regards from Belgium

    Marc

  6. #5
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    8
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: F6 page GC Boeing - Flaps and autobrakes

    Hello Jan,

    Thx for your tip but for clarification I think it was not only Ctrl-C but also the TAB key. Indeed using Ctrl-C only didn't change anything but well the TAB key. That was successfull.

    Marc

Similar Threads

  1. AutoBrakes Code
    By Polmer in forum lekseecon Q&A and Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 08:21 PM
  2. CDU 406-Cannot enter Flaps setting on T/O page
    By PeterH in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 04:23 AM
  3. Correct flaps annunciation in EICAS page
    By sja in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2009, 04:35 AM
  4. PM Boeing GC Flaps question
    By Olympic260 in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-14-2008, 11:34 AM
  5. PM Boeing GC Flaps question
    By Olympic260 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-14-2008, 11:34 AM