Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

Trouble in making work an opencockpits MCP

Dear Sir:

I hope you can help with the configuration of an MCP from opencockpits.
    I fly level-d B767 (release 3.1) under FS2004 (version 9.1), and just bought the 737 MCP from Opencockpits. I have no experience in cockpit building.
    From your site I downloaded SIOC and lekseecon, including the files for plug & play modules.

I followed the instructions of the manual. However, I failed trying that the MCP work properly.
    When I start a flight already saved, or created a new flight the result is that the MCP turns on the lights for a few seconds only (matching the same numbers that are in FS) and then the communication stops, and the MCP makes nothing.
    FS continue working. No error messages are sent.

What I have done:
    - I run "setup-FS2004" in the "OC_modules" folder. Then the sioc.ini file in the SIOC folder is generated, so SIOC.exe can be correctly executed. I opened sioc.ini file and the first lines said :
    "...no MCP737, EFIS737, ATC737 or FMC747 modules were detected..."
    So, I changed the CONFIG_FILE line and the second Master line (you can see a copy of the modified file attached).

- I created a file lekseecon9.ini (attached).
    - I run lekseecon9. You can see a copy of lekseecon9_log attached.

Additional information:

-File LVLDSDK.dll downloaded with lekseecon located in C:\Archivos de programa\Microsoft Games\lekseecon has the following
    parameters 57Kb 13-05-07.
    -File LVLDSDK.dll downloaded with leveld located in C:\Archivos de programa\Microsoft Games\Flight Simulator 9\Level-D Simulations\Level-D SDK
    has the following parameters 52Kb 23-02-06.