Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Big SIOC Task

  1. #1
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Big SIOC Task

    Hello everyone,

    I have managed to get working and test my fuel gauge with te USBServos Software, but a rather large SIOC task is required...

    Basically, I want the fuel gauge to display the OVERALL WEIGHT in Pounds of all the fuel in my aircraft.

    Unfortunately, no offset is available directly for this (?), so I will have to add many offsets of the tank values in gallons, then times this by offset 0AF4 to get the WEIGHT(?).

    Please could somebody give me a SIOC example, or something alnog the lines, of how this is achieved?

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Jack

    Is this what you want

    Fuel: total quantity weight in pounds (32-bit integer)

    If so, then I should check your FSUIPC offset table - try in the region of 123E to 1270

    David

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Quote Originally Posted by fordgt40 View Post
    Jack

    Is this what you want

    Fuel: total quantity weight in pounds (32-bit integer)

    If so, then I should check your FSUIPC offset table - try in the region of 123E to 1270

    David
    Hi David,

    Yes, that's exactly what I'm looking for. Thank you very much!

    However, I can't seem to find that particular offset in neither the PM Offsets table or FSUIPC SDK Programmers Manual. Any ideas?

    EDIT: Would offset $126C do the job?

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Hi Jack,

    Here an example in kg (but that is easy to change to lbs):

    Code:
    // For the Level-D 767
    // 
    //   Total amount of fuel, displayed as xy.z * 1000 kg
    // 
    // Note for other aircaft you have to use otther scaling factors for the
    // Left, Center and Right tank.
    //
    // Nico Kaan 
    
    Var 1 name FI_FuelL Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $0B7C Length 4 
    {
      CALL &CalcTotal
    }
    
    Var 2 name FI_FuelC Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $0B74 Length 4 
    {
      CALL &CalcTotal
    }
    
    Var 3 name FI_FuelR Link FSUIPC_IN Offset $0B94 Length 4 
    {
      CALL &CalcTotal
    }
    
    Var 4 name FuelTotal
    {
      CALL &OutFuelTotal
    }
    
    Var 5 name CalcTotal Link SUBRUTINE
    {
      L0 = &FI_FuelL
      L1 = L0 + &FI_FuelR
      L2 = DIV L1 45467
      L1 = DIV &FI_FuelC 22734
      &FuelTotal = L1 + L2
    }
    
    Var 6 name OutFuelTotal Link SUBRUTINE
    {
      &O_FuelTDP = 1  
      L0 = MOD &FuelTotal 100
      L1 = DIV &FuelTotal 100
      IF L1 > 0
      {
        &D_FuelTH = L1
      }
      ELSE
      {
        &D_FuelTH = -999999 // blank display
      }
      &D_FuelT = L0
    }
    
    Var 9019 name D_FuelT Link IOCARD_DISPLAY Digit 76 Numbers 2     
    Var 9020 name D_FuelTH Link IOCARD_DISPLAY Digit 78 Numbers 1
    Nico

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Jack

    EDIT: Would offset $126C do the job?

    That is what I would use

    David

  6. #6
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Hiya guys,

    @Nico, wouldn't it just be easier to use one Offset?

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim kiek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,202
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeing 747 Flyer View Post
    Hiya guys,

    @Nico, wouldn't it just be easier to use one Offset?
    If there is such an offset: yes of course....
    This code is from my 767 cockpit, I also display the fuel amounts in the Left, Center and Right tanks.

    Nico

  8. #8
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Right, prepare to recoil in horror at this SIOC script... BUT! I have had a go nonetheless. I know I've really mssed the brackets up at the end but I'm posting it here incase someone can note any false calcs or other problems (I AM AWARE THE SIOC SCRIPT ISN'T PERFECT):

    Code:
    Var 8666, Link FSUIPC_IN, Offset $126C, Length 4, Type 1     // Vertical Speed
    {
      L0 = V8666     // FSUIPC conversion, L0=VS
      L0 = ABS L0     // L0 not signed 
      L2 = L0    
      IF L0 <= 400     // First sector
      {
        L1 = L2 * 0.91     // (364 steps/400 values) = 0.91
       }
         IF L0 <= 1200
       {
          L1 = L2 * 0.5975     // (478 steps / 800 values) = 0.5975
          L1 = L1 + 364    // Add steps of others sectors
        }
          IF L0 <= 1500     // 3. Sector
          {
            L1 = L2 * 0.47     // ( 141 / 300) = 0.47
            L1 = L1 + 842     // Add steps of others sectors 364 + 478 
          }
            L1 = 983        // Max. position
          }
      {
        &FuelGauge = 0 + L1     // Add to Minimum
      }
      
    
    Var 0555, name FuelGauge, Link USB_SERVOS, Output 2, PosL 0, PosC 492 , PosR 983, Type 2     // Fuel Gauge Servo
    I know it's probably wrong... I just literally ripped it off've my VSI script and modified it, reason being is that both of them are non-linear scales.

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Jack

    Firstly, well done for trying!

    As a courtesy to those you are seeking help from, it would be nice if the comments were updated to reflect what you are trying to do. Also, you should really try compiling and removing any syntax errors prior to posting, it makes it easier to give advice.

    Specific comments are that your brackets controlling the IF functions will not achieve the logic you intend. For example, assuming that L0 has a value of 300 then the line is executed

    L1 = L2 * 0.91 // (364 steps/400 values) = 0.91

    However, the fllowing line will also be executed (which you do not want)

    L1 = L2 * 0.5975 // (478 steps / 800 values) = 0.5975

    In both cases the value of L0 passes the code tests, ie it is both less than 400 and less than 1200

    You need to look again at your code logic and use of brackets. Nico`s site has some useful info on this
    Also not certain that you need TYPE 1 in line 1

    David

  10. #10
    500+ This must be a daytime job Boeing 747 Flyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    771
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Big SIOC Task

    Right, one thing I need to know before starting again...

    Is there any importance in leaving spaces on the brackets? What I mean is, the Brackets in most people scripts are all spaced out differently... Is this just here so we can associate which bracket goes with which, or is there another importance?

    Also, regarding the IF logic - Can I just completely close the brackets around the previous action before the IF, or will I have to completely change the logic behind the values (ie just not the brackets), I see what you mean about => 400 and => 1200 being the same...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sioc / PM
    By mpl330 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 01:26 PM
  2. Where can I get SIOC, please?
    By Jake 747 400 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 06:10 PM
  3. SIOC Help
    By AlexJ in forum I/O Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-25-2009, 11:00 AM
  4. SIOC for MIP?
    By HondaCop in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 08:48 AM
  5. N1 SET and SPD REF - SIOC
    By paoloj in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2008, 05:23 AM