Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can i use 2 joysticks with FSX?

    Hi

    Im in the process of building a 2 seater cockpit for FSX. I was wondering if i could have one joystick on each side of the cockpit like you see on the a320. or will it center when i try to turn with one of the joysticks.


    Thanks

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job ian@737ng.co.uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Oswestry, Shropshire
    Posts
    677
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can i use 2 joysticks with FSX?

    greetings captain.........
    if you use FSUIPC to assign and calibrate your joysticks, what you want is possible.
    if you have two axes assigned to one control (i.e. aileron, elevator etc), FSUIPC will
    arbirate between the assigned axes and only act on the axis giving the greater input.
    i have two control yokes and two sets of rudders set up like this and FSUIPC only
    actually reads the yoke or rudder i am using.
    hope that helps you out ......
    have a great day and regards from wales ... ian

    p.s. if you do assign/calibrate in FSUIPC, just make sure that the assignments in the
    FSX menu have been deleted or you will end up getting 'cross controls' where both
    FSUIPC & FSX are competeing for the axis iput.
    Mr. Ian. P. Sissons is hereby recognised as an Honorary Flight Sim Captain following his passing in February 2016. This is in recognition for his commitment to Flight Simulation.

    www.mycockpit.org Featured Builder August 2008 www.737ng.co.uk
    FS9/PROSIM737/CPFLIGHT/Lots of BU0836X's and a Beer Fridge

  3. Thanks Artificialaviator, Sean Nixon thanked for this post
  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    2
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can i use 2 joysticks with FSX?

    Thanks that helps a lot

  5. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie HondaCop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    240
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: Can i use 2 joysticks with FSX?

    Ian, so you recommend we use FSUIPC to control/calibrate our controls instead of using FS's? Even if just using 1 set of rudder pedals and 1 yoke?
    Regards,

    Efrain "E" Ruiz (HondaCop)
    LiveDISPATCH @ http://www.livedispatch.org

Similar Threads

  1. WideFS and Joysticks
    By Atomic_Sheep in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 10:25 PM
  2. Two joysticks in FS = Airbus DualSideStick
    By ToTom in forum General Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004 (FS9)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 06:57 AM
  3. Syncronizing yokes or joysticks
    By Radar in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 10:26 AM
  4. Help, connecting two joysticks in FSX.
    By Junkers in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-19-2009, 09:15 AM
  5. USB and joysticks and windows drivers
    By David Rogers in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2007, 09:30 AM

Tags for this Thread