Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: DisplayLink

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Angry DisplayLink

    I'm trying to install a DisplayLink screen (the small screens that run over USB) as a secondary display in my cockpit.

    From other posts on this forum, it seems this is entirely possible, but I am having problems.

    While the DisplayLink screen works fine on my Windows Desktop, when I start Flight Simulator, I get the message:

    This graphics card does not meet minimum requirements for shader support. This product requires a geForce3/Radeon8500 class or better graphics card.

    Flight Simulator will now exit.
    Here are my system specs. Can anyone explain their experience with DisplayLink hardware, or help me fix my problem?

    OS: Win7 64bit.
    Flight Sim X, Acceleration expansion.
    Radeon HD 5770
    Resolution 1920x1200
    DisplayLink: NanoVision Mimo, Driver Version: 5.3.24903.0

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    3
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DisplayLink

    Thanks for the reply.

    However, my graphics card is a brand new Radeon 5770, with full Direct X 11 support, and generally considered a high-end card that supports many graphics features that didn't even exist when development on Flight Sim X stopped.

    So, I am reluctant to believe my computer cannot handle the graphics.

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job



    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NEW ZEALAND
    Posts
    867
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DisplayLink

    Hi ,
    It sounds like FSx is thinking this monitor is the primary display, these montors cant handle accelerated graphics like fsx expects. Make sure the monitors has been set up as the secondary display in windows. I have heard of problems with fsx and some have started fsx then plugged in the USB monitor.
    These monitors seem to vary as to how well they work with FSX.
    Hope this helps
    Les

  4. #4

    Re: DisplayLink

    Hey I think this problem is because of the Radeon HD 5770 because I use nvidia graphic card. and it is working very nice.so I think thats why it is not working.so for just try use nvidia graphics card.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Bjarne Horsbøl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Copenhagen Denmark
    Posts
    84
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: DisplayLink

    Hi
    I have an old NVIDIA Geforce 7950 Graphics card with two 22 inch monitors connected.
    And my third monitor is a Lilliput UM-70 with DisplayLink Graphics Adapter, Driver : Microsoft driverversion 5.1.2001.0

    Works fine with windows XP 32Bit and FS9

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone else using Mimo / DisplayLink USB mini-monitors?
    By Neil Hewitt in forum Video Interfacing and Hardware
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 10-15-2011, 05:55 AM

Tags for this Thread