Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question OC Master and USB cards

    Hi guys,

    not sure if this is the right place or not, but i am having issues with these cards

    it is either:
    a: the software not working right (or me not knowing how to use it properly)
    b: an issue with one of the two cards

    ok here is the problem

    if i plug the usb expansion card in to the usb post, all the inputs are shown as active on the controllador software. if i plug the mastercard into the usb card, none of the inputs are active, and it will not show anyt of them as active if i short them as described in the manual.

    if i plug in the mastercard into the computer by the parellel port i can activate the inputs by shorting out the pins.

    so this is my question, am i doing something wrong, or am i just not setting this up right.

    i have the controllador.ini chaged to activeate the usb card, as far as the rest goes, not sure what i should have set. the manuals aren't that much help either, any help would be great

    thanks

    jason

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job 737NUT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    778
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    In the controlador software does it show usb running and connected? Also you must put a line in the the ini file telling the software how many master cards you have. You must connect MC to J1 on the usb expansion card.

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    Quote Originally Posted by 737NUT View Post
    In the controlador software does it show usb running and connected? Also you must put a line in the the ini file telling the software how many master cards you have. You must connect MC to J1 on the usb expansion card.
    Hi, yes it say that the usb is running, also in the .ini file it says there is one m/c and i connect it to plug J1

    thanks

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member nricky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    Hi Jason

    You have to change the sioc.ini to tell the software how many mastercard you are running. In a few hours I will post 4 sioc.ini for 1 to 4 mastercard. It will be in the Opencockpit page under software on my website. So you will only have to copy my sioc.in to the folder where you put the software from opencokcpits.

    Here my page www.fight.nrick.net

    Cheers Norbert

    PS need more help just ask.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member nricky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    92
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    so here is the page where I put the sioc.ini files
    http://www.flight.nrick.net/html/software.html

    Cheers Norbert

  6. Thanks Jasmckee thanked for this post
  7. #6
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    thanks i will have a lok and see if this helps, do you need to have this for the controlador to show the inputs correctly?? just trying to get my head around how the software works

  8. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    Jason

    I stand to be corrected, but am unaware that SIOC.INI has any impact on Controlador. SIOC.INI is used by SIOC to get its initial parameters and is used when running/compilig scripts. If at this stage, you just wish to test all is ok and are using Controlador then you do not need to do anything with SIOC.INI. I suggest you post your controlador.ini file here and we will take a look at it. Also did you buy the cards in built or kit form

    Regards

    David

  9. #8
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    here is the .ini

    [ fichero de configuracion para el programa CONTROLADOR ]
    [ Configuration file for CONTROLADOR ]

    [ Uso de Expansión USB ]
    [ Iocard Master expansion USB ]
    USB=yes

    [ Múltiples USBs ]
    [ Non unique USB ]
    MUSB=No

    [ Número de periférico para el USB ]
    [ USB Device number ]
    deviceUSB=2048


    [ Número de A/D a usar de la placa de Expansión USB ]
    [ A/D used by Iocard Master expansion USB ]
    USB_AD=1


    [ Puerto donde se encuentra conectada la IOCard Master ]
    [ Iocard Master, parallel port address ]
    Port=$0378


    [ Modo compatible yes/no , necesita cable especial ]
    [ Compatibility Mode yes/no, needed special cable ]
    FullCompatible=No


    [ Utiliza placa de expansión yes/no]
    [ Use Expansion card yes/no]
    Expansion=no

    [ Activar en modo SIMULADOR yes/no]
    [ Use simulated card yes/no]
    simulator=yes

    [ Numero de tarjetas Master inter-conectadas ]
    [ Number of connected master cards ]
    NCards=1

    [ Refresco de poll tarjetas Master ]
    [ Master cards refresh ]
    MasterRefresh=10

    Filter=yes


    [ End of File ]

    they were built from kits.

    Thanks

    jason

  10. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    948
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    Jason

    The only difference I can see is on the line "simulator=yes"
    I have controlador running on two different machines, however, I have this line set to simulator=no
    Try this and see what happens

    David

  11. #10
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    62
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Re: OC Master and USB cards

    i have tried it with no, makes no difference, stil get the same behaviour

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Master Caution / Master Warning lights using FS2Phidget5 (noob)
    By mhayling in forum Phidgets & Cockpit Simulator Builder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 03:08 PM
  2. IO Cards Problem setting up Display Card on Master Card
    By Barrykensett in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2009, 02:30 PM
  3. Inputs/output cards on master cards question
    By stabell in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2008, 06:25 AM
  4. Master BATT and Master Avionics confusion
    By Tomlin in forum PM RJ GC
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-25-2008, 10:03 AM
  5. Master Caution and Master Warnings
    By luisgordo in forum Dodiano's Airbus Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2008, 11:20 PM